We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay for one night in October”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stratton Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice stay for one night in October”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent the night at Stratton Mountain Ski Resort. Where we stayed was not a hotel. It was a condo. We had a very comfortable one bedroom, kitchenette, table and chairs, and comfortable sofa and love seat in sitting area. The sitting area had a fireplace with gas logs. Very cozy. Heating was delivered through baseboard units. Our tour company provided a shuttle to take us to breakfast at Mulligan's where we had a decent meal. All things considered, we would stay there again. I imagine that it is a wonderful place during ski season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    53
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
88
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This resort has a range of accommodation and it took some time to find Long Trail House amongst all the other buildings. My wife and I and another couple shared a spacious, 2 bedroom suite which included a large, open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area. The condo was nicely appointed with three TVs, good quality furnishings and air conditioning and a fireplace. The kitchen came with all needed utensils and we cooked several meals during our 5 day stay. The suite was serviced daily and there was a free laundry just down the hall. It was a short walk to the village square and gondola. Visitors should be aware that few provisions can be bought in the village and the nearest supermarket is a twenty minute drive down the mountain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1212check
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Long trail house was lodging for a fall colors tour and was quite a disgusting overnight stay. While the views of the hillside would have been great, every single blind on each window of the living room was broken and made it impossible to see out; the lock on the sliding glass door was broken. The bedroom was a mess. Housekeeping made the beds so the bed skirts on both beds were altogether off on one side and hanging out a couple of feet on the other; bedding was old and bed in complete disarray, furniture really low-rent throughout; bath adequate; kitchen adequate. Would never ever select this as a place to stay on my own! Maintenance and housekeeping staff need to do a serious list of must haves in order to make this place habitable. If you just want a flop house close to the lifts, this might do it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stratton Mountain is a great ski area In Southern VT close to major metro areas. Sking, Golf, Foliage, Hiking, Everything top notch and first class.

Slopes are mostly groomed with some trails left ungroomed for mogul, powder folks. Big and Little Cub are great for kids. Great restaurants, especially two 4 star spots in South Londonderry and Manchester

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A true 3 season resort (stay away during stick and mud season) for the family. The upcoming 2013-14 season will feature 2 new restaurants in the Village and new trails. Season starts on or about Thanksgiving Day.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Well done all around. Great service, particularly the wedding planner. The catering was five star, as well as the comfort of the reception room.
Nothing was left undone making for a most enjoyable and successful event.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ramrpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratton Mountain
0.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
156 reviews
9.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
312 reviews
8.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Long Trail House
Long Trail House
#1 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Vantage Point Condominiums
#4 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratton Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratton Mountain Resort

Property: Stratton Mountain Resort
Address: 5 Village Lodge Rd, Stratton Mountain, VT 05155-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stratton Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratton Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in southern Vermont less than three hours from Boston and four from New York City, Stratton means a big mountain resort experience that's close to home. Stratton offers skiing and snowboarding, a variety of lodging options, slopeside Village for shopping and dining, full Sports Center, 27 hole golf course, world class Stratton Golf University. Choose from a selection of lodging options: Inn at Stratton Mountain has 122 guest rooms; Stratton Condominiums range from studio apartments to four bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratton Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratton Mountain Hotel Stratton Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing