We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Babymoon”
Review of Apple Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Hill Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Taftsville B&B and Inns
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Babymoon”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Beverlee was definitely the hostess with the mostess, if it wasn't for her vibrant stories, the most amazing breakfasts or having a warm, comfortable place to rest I don't think our weekend could've been better.
My husband and I were looking for a place to spend the long weekend as a break from everyday life to get away and enjoy each other before the birth of our daughter in the next few weeks. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice at the Apple Hill Inn. It was perfectly located within proximity from Woodstock and Quechee where we fared our share of farms, leaf peeping and eating scrumptious meals that filled our souls and bellies.
The room we stayed in was beautiful, nicely sized with a gas fireplace. The upstairs is only a year old, but it maintained its sense of old world charm with an array of antiques ( the best being the beautiful four-poster bed) and the wide pine floor boards which I would've loved to remove and take home.
Breakfast couldn't be beat, between the home cooked muffins, yummy coffee and delicious main courses...I gained a few pounds over the weekend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are brand new and include fireplaces!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
69
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san jose, ca
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Family of four stayed in the Heirloom room. Beverlee had it set up with two roll-aways for the kids, and it still had tons of room. This inn is beautiful, and sits atop a hill with views everywhere. Beverlee is an outstanding host, made our family feel very comfortable, and was truly excited when we had told her we had a picnic dinner in her newly created "outdoor room." Breakfasts were plentiful and tasted great. A short drive took us to Dartmouth for a college visitation and into the surrounding towns. This is truly one of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Our recent stay at Apple Hill Inn (Vermont) was very satisfying. The Inn sits atop a hill overlooking the valley below. Your gaze follows the rolling green grass, past the weathered barn, all the way to the river as it winds through the town below. Views from the Inn unfold an almost panoramic scene of the surrounding hills a-blush with autumn color. Beverlee sets a lovely table with home-cooked surprises each morning. She incorporates the blueberries fresh-picked by Andy or a few sprigs of fresh herbs from her garden. The special touches abound....the crisp, clean, quality linens, spacious rooms, silver serving spoons and trays, crystal dishes, and fresh flower arrangements casually scattered throughout. Beverlee will make you laugh. You will not be disappointed. Oh---and look out the back to see the wild turkeys!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opendoorRedlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife wanted to get away for a night for her Birthday near Woodstock, VT. After some searching online I came across the Apple Hill Inn and was immediately hooked. We were also traveling with our 2 year old son so we didn't know how it would go over in a small Bed and Breakfast but Beverlee assured us that it would not be a problem prior to us visiting.

Upon arrival we felt like we were family being welcomed. After a short tour of the property we were shown to our room, the Heirloom Room. WOW! The room was amazing. The room was very large with a custom made king size bed and private bath. Even more amazing was the views from the room. The property is up atop a hill and this room looks down the hill into town and at the river. I was blown away at how gorgeous everything was.

The next morning before we left Beverlee had breakfast ready for everyone in the Inn. She makes everything that morning. We had many different types of breads and muffins, eggs, sausage, and much more. It was a great chance to meet some of the other guests at the Inn as well as chat with Beverlee and her husband Andy. They gave us a many wonderful things to do with our young son and were very pleasant to talk with.

I can't wait to come back and visit this property again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outinthesticks231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Architecture that is so inspiring you want to hurry home and start redesigning for open spaces. Beverlee is not only a thinker but a do-er and designed it all herself. A fascinating and warm lady who feels it is her job to make you feel welcome. A country setting on a hill with all the fresh air you can enjoy. The Woodstock, VT, area has many things to see and Beverlee has many places to sit and plan your days. Her kitchen will blow your mind. Must see to believe. An extraordinary experience.

Room Tip: For 3 people, the separate kitchenette room is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I are just back from our stay at Apple Hill Inn. A fantastic place to stay! Beverlee is an amazing host, and very interesting to talk with. The property is beautiful and sunny. Great views from the deck, we didn't have time to linger this morning, but I kept picturing myself reading on that deck all day! Very close to Quechee and Woodstock. The property also includes a gorgeous old barn. Beverlee hosts weddings at the inn, with cocktails on the deck and the reception in the barn...again, gorgeous! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Keepsake Room, which I think was the smallest/least expensive...and it was great! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Both my wife and I were extremely impressed with the Apple Hill Inn, just outside Woodstock, VT. We have stayed at bed and breakfasts from Maine to Oregon and the Apple Hill's Empire bedroom was the largest of them all. Beverly and Andrew are warm and gracious hosts. Beverly was extremely accomodating to us as she went out of her way to prepare a special and scumptious vegan breakfast for just the 2 of us. The other family members we were staying with (not vegan) also thoroughly enjoyed their breakfasts. Apple Hill Inn is high upon a mountain in Taftsville, VT. Spectacular views! Close to all sights and towns! Beautiful Architecture and abounding light! Generous warmth and hospitatlity!

Room Tip: The new Empire room on the second floor is beautiful, comfortable, clean, spacious and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taftsville
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
6.8 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
310 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.0 mi away
Applebutter Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Woodstocker Inn
Woodstocker Inn
#4 of 16 in Woodstock
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hill Inn

Property: Apple Hill Inn
Address: 10 Hartwood Way, Taftsville, Woodstock, VT 05091
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock > Taftsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Taftsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apple Hill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Hill Inn offers the finest, home-style accommodations for guests and serves as an excellent venue for weddings, receptions and family gatherings, situated high on the hills above Woodstock and Taftsville with breathtaking views of the Green Mountains and Ottauquechee River. Private Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Hill Hotel Taftsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing