We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Vergennes!”
Review of Park Squeeze

Park Squeeze
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Vergennes
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great addition to Vergennes!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Love this new place. Have been there 3 times and each time ordered something different. Have been very satisfied each time. The staff members are great, the food is great and the atmosphere is very comfortable. The burger is probably the best I have ever had! I can't wait to go again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoatingVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, VT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really pleasant service”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very casual. Food is good, but not fancy. The service was super friendly and very pleasant. It's like the wait staff enjoys working there and is glad you came to eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Job Park Squeeze”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Vergennes has lost a couple of mediocre eateries in the last few years leaving residents and travelers to Button Bay/Basin Harbor with limited choices. Black Sheep Bistro down the road is nice and can get long lines in summer. Park Squeeze in my mind has the same quality food in a more of a family atmosphere. The upstairs is great. The food was yummy. My daughter told the waitress it was the best salad she ever had...when does a kid like salad?

My Park Squeeze burger with a fried egg was fantastic. Cooked exactly the way I wanted it.
Server made sure our water glasses and beverages were always replenished.

I wish them luck and look forward to eating there again next season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank quietmanNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good mix of casual and good food.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Same owner as Black Sheep Bistro, Bobcat Cafe, Bearded Frog. Great food at very fair price. Waitstaff very nice - even remember our kids favorite after two visits! Good local people with food a step above most other local eats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckcVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Someone at our hotel mentioned that this new restaurant had opened in Vergennes, VT. Small in scale, but good food. My husband had the most delicious clam chowder we've had in quite some time. I enjoyed their caesar salad, and we both shared a pepperoni flatbread. A nice, tasty lunch. It was nice out so we chose to sit outsidem, which was fine, except that the main road appears to be a popular travel road for large trucks. At time it got noisy as they either braked going downhill, or struggle to shift gears going up hill. Perhaps it would be quieter on a Sunday. Otherwise, would likely sit inside the next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank acpakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Squeeze also viewed

 

Been to Park Squeeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing