We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
281
31
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
31
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roommy husband and ienglish roomcookiessterling roomdana roomjones roomrolling hillstour of the propertythree coursesthe entire staffnew englandbeautiful settingevery morningwedding receptionbed and breakfastrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our good travel friends have visited the Inn several times and I have viewed the website with envy. Finally... we made a trip there ourselves and are so very glad we did! What a special B&B in a lovely area of Vermont. This was a great weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of full time work and responsibilities at home! It was an absolute bonus that we were fortunate enough to partake in the Cheesemaking Class offered at the B&B by the Faillace's of Three Shepherd's Cheese! This was simply fascinating! As for the staff at the Round Barn they were superb! We stayed in the Richardson Room which was an upgrade that we appreciated very much. Each room is beautifully decorated and the grounds at the B&B are true Vermont! I have no trouble seeing how it would be a great location for a wedding. The food was top notch from the gourmet breakfasts, to afternoon cookies and hour devours, and one very filling Farmstead Dinner at the barn. I don't believe there is a time of year I would not enjoy staying at this Inn. We owe our friends for suggesting it... We will now recommend it to others... And hopefully we'll be returning for another romantic getaway in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10acious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D, Owner at The Inn at Round Barn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

What a treat it is to share such a special day with your family! We are honored to be trusted with such an occasion and we strive to make it a perfect day. Your high praise is doubly appreciated. As a native Vermonter, you see all the glory Vermont has to offer each and everyday. To think that our little slice of heaven is exceptional to you means the world to us. Don't be a stranger, come back to see us again, you'll be welcomed back home here at the Inn at Round Barn Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I spent 3 days here to acquaint ourselves with our son's future wedding venue. We were overwhelmed by the taste and presentation of the gourmet breakfasts, afternoon appetizers and yummy cookies. Everyone on the staff was very attentive and helpful. Innkeeper/owner Anna Marie spent a lot of time talking with us, making calls to other inns and restaurants we wanted to check, and Kim even drove to town early in the morning to obtain samples of baked goods for us to take home because The Sweet Spot (our son's wedding cake caterer) had not been open on the days we were in town. Every morning the charming young chef Marty cooked and served a different 3 course breakfast with locally sourced food. Even Brenda on the housekeeping staff took time to give us a full tour of the rooms where our guests might stay. The friendly old black Lab "Cooper" enhances the warm welcome. The barn has been beautifully restored and each bedroom is unique. Don't miss a chance to stay in this country inn that is only a short drive to the town of Waitsfield. You can hike or snowshoe on the farm property, even arrange bonfire and dinner at their cabin in the woods--or you can just sit by a fire in your room or the library to relax and read as we did.

Room Tip: Most rooms, even our basement one, had windows overlooking fields, ponds and mountains in the back. We were right next to a game room with billiards, chess table, guest refrigerator et al. so very convenient.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in early April 2014 in connection with a surprise 75th birthday for a skiiing friend. We had not been to Round Barn Farm in about 40 years, when it was o/o by the Joslins, and was a real VT farm. What a wonderful makeover! The inn retains most of the feel of the original, but is much more comfortable. The update was accomplished with genuine care, making RBF definitely top tier. Breakfast was great-very inventive and delicious. Staff, especially the owner, were all very welcoming and interested in guests' well-being. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the largest room, a suite with a sitting room. But all rooms (shown on a tour) were very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Inn is on the nicer end of the spectrum as New England inns go and certainly is located in a bucolic setting. But the food was quite special -- original and really top notch -- the chef is quite talented. The staff was quite friendly and extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidneyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The inn was beautiful. The breakfast delicious. The evening snowshoeing tour out to the cabin for dinner was so much fun! Everyone at the inn was just wonderful. We stayed in the Sherman room and didn't hear a thing! We can't wait to come back next year and plan to bring friends along with us!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews