We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable inn with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weathertop Mountain Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
284 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Comfortable inn with a great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Weathertop is near the ski areas during winter and the stores of Waterbury during the warmer months, but far enough away to be relaxing and quiet. In July, we were able to relax in our third-floor room (with fishing decor), enjoy great breakfasts and specially-prepared dinner (as part of our culinary weekend), then take a half-hour drive to get to Green Mountain, Cabot and other outlets. There is a great farmers' market down the road and the owners know the area restaurants well. Lisa and Mike were genuine hosts, who make you feel like guests in their home. Common rooms had places to sit, play games and relax. Definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Western US
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for one week; end of June into July 2014. This was our first trip to Vermont. Every morning we had the most delicious breakfast before heading out for a full day of touring. Two evenings we returned to the Inn for a WONDERFUL dinner with very good wine. Then each night it was time for another restful sleep in our well appointed room.
Thank you Lisa and Mike for taking such good care. Your Inn really shows how hard you work to make it so comfortable for your guests.
As a "side", since leaving, we have not had a breakfast to equal yours. Forget about trying to match the dinners. You spoiled us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easygoingwesternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lisa and Mike are wonderful innkeepers. Friendly, knowledgable, and amazing cooks! The breakfasts were hearty and delicious, and the dinners were unique and very tasty. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The inn itself is beautiful - plenty of sofas to relax, and the game room upstairs has games galore, including darts and a pool table. We will definitely be back! Oh, and don't forget your bathing suits for the indoor jacuzzi and sauna!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plzazzali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My 18 year old son and I just spent three nights at the Inn. What a great place to stay while skiing. The food is fantastic and the Inn is immaculate. We had the Asian Culinary Adventure for dinner which was fit for Royalty. HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PLACE

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I just spent 2 lovely nights at this great inn. We stayed in the Lawrence room, located on the second floor, and the room was perfect for us. It was plenty big enough for us, had a mini fridge, large closet, wonderful bedding, pretty decor, a HUGE walk-in shower, and a big window with a cool view of the mountain that backs right up to the building. Best of all, this room was SPOTLESS. I mean, totally spotless!! I was very impressed.
Breakfast both mornings was absolutely delish, made to order, and served in a nice dining area. We did eat dinner one evening on-site, and it was fabulous. We ordered the strip steak and the arctic char, both cooked perfectly, and served with 3 sides, a salad, and fresh warm ciabatta bread. The wine list was extensive, and Mike helped us pick out the perfect bottle for our dinner, thank you! And the prices for dinner, beer, or wine there could not be beat.
We also took advantage of the hot tub and sauna (1st floor), the cozy wood fire in the evening (3rd floor), and the pool table and game room (4th floor). All of those added to the pleasure of staying at this inn.
Thank you Mike and Lisa for a great stay! If ever we are in MRV again, we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor, but did hear floor creaking noise in middle of night from people above us on...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank herrmatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed two nights in late February 2014 at the Weathertop Mountain Inn. The Inn has so much to offer, with a lovely great room for sitting and relaxing, a game room fully furnished with a Brunswick pool table, dart board, board games and much more. Every room is decorated with caring detail. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and decorated according to a theme, usually around a famous namesake. Ours was based on an Olympic ski champion from the 1950's, which was quite timely. The made to order breakfast was so good we decided to try dinner the second night and it was awesome, plus very affordable. Mike and Lisa are caring and delightful hosts who have obviously put a lot of their heart into this charming Inn. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the hill in back are quieter, but the road is not very busy anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My two boys and I spent the week between Christmas and New Years here and it was a really great experience. Lisa and Mike put a tremendous amount of detail into every aspect of their inn-and it clearly shows. First, the inn is immaculate and organized, from the rooms to the common area to the hot tub. Second, the breakfasts were outstanding, but we expected this so were not surprised. Breakfasts were pure Vermont-eggs, pancakes, French toast, granola, etc. What did surprise us was the excellent dinner options. The menu was outstanding, including the venison, bison, duck, chicken and steak, with a great beer and wine list as well. Third, the common area was comfortable to relax in and the game room with full sized pool table and dart board was lots of fun in the evenings. I would highly recommend the Weathertop Mountain Inn and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmichaelsjrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
3.2 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathertop Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathertop Mountain Inn

Property: Weathertop Mountain Inn
Address: 755 Mill Brook Road (Route 17), Waitsfield, VT 05673
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical country inn…. Asian antiques & art, eclectic evening dining and an abundance of amenities enhance your Mad River Valley experience. Guests can expect thoughtful amenities and warm, attentive service from the resident innkeepers. Eight individually decorated guest rooms feature private baths, plush cotton towels, soft sheets, spa robes, & hair dryers. Relax in our great room, enjoy the hot tub & sauna, or venture to the game room for a bit more excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Weathertop Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing