We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will continue to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #5 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Wilder farm Inn is situated on a lovely spot in the mad river valley. We have stayed four times so far.
The rooms are very large, quiet , clean and tastefully decorated .The large stone fireplace and the common rooms are very comfy.
The breakfasts are very good ,varied and made with herbs out of the garden.
Luke and Linda the Inn keepers are very friendly knowledgeable and you treat you as friends.
They are very helpful and give you very helpful information on any activity you want to do.
We found suggestions are very helpful for the local restaurants and ended up booking are wedding dinner at one that he suggested.
Luke is an accomplished potter and on this trip we purchased a lovely vase.
In summery a very lovely Inn and a wonderful couple .

Room Tip: Look on the web site pics and ask the inn keepers and they will set you up with a room that suits yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suntripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our experience was excellent from our original booking and throughout our entire stay. You will "come as guests and leave as friends". The inn itself is charming and comfortable. Our room was great. We stayed for 4 breakfasts (please note that I did not say nights!) and jumped out of bed every morning to see what was for breakfast. All I can say is WOW. The location is wonderful. There is always something going on in the Mad River Valley at all times of the year. We ate dinner locally a few nights. Our first night we went out for dessert only for dinner...yum. We met a lot of very nice people at the inn and in town. We will definitely plan another trip to visit the Ianuzzi's. I bought pottery too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandKNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed at the Wilder Farm Inn for the "Mad Marathon". The location (which was perfect) was just up the road from the center of town. We stayed in the Mongomery room which was beautiful. The breakfasts were out of this world! The innkeepers Luke and Linda made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runningwithdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here while attending the Green Mountain Opera Festival, and had a lovely visit. We chose the Wilder Farm based on other excellent reviews and were not disappointed. The pottery studio on the property was an intriguing plus. Our room was comfortable, clean and tasteful. Nice touches include pottery drinking cups in the room. Luke and Linda are hospitable and friendly. They gave great suggestions for exploring the area too. Pleasant surroundings with hammocks and tables for enjoying an extra mug (handmade!) of delicious Green Mountain coffee.

Room Tip: Check out the adjoining pottery studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QCTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We're already looking forward to returning to the Wilder Farm Inn next year. Luke & Linda are great hosts, and the building itself is a Vermont treasure. Luke knows all the great places to eat and enjoy. Stay here to relax in between enjoying the wonderful things to do in the Mad River Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greggb148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is one of the finest establishments we have ever stayed in. The inn is absolutely lovely - a great sitting room by the fire (with smores!), a cozy breakfast rooms, and really cute (but smallish) rooms with nice, hot showers. Breakfast is delicious, the hosts are fantastic, and it is convenient to skiing and eating nearby. Can't reccommend it enough! GO THERE!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Great hosts, Luke and Linda are the perfect Inn keepers. Relaxed yet very detail oriented down to the smores by the fireplace. Clean, warm and cozy we will be back definately. The breakfasts ( from scratch ) are the best you'll ever have. We had a great time !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsanta2917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
328 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
7.2 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
102 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
5.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: £107 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation and Rejuvenation is the name of the game at Wilder Farm Inn. An authentic Vermont lodging experience in a quintessential eight-room Vermont farmhouse, and the perfect complement to your stay in the Mad River Valley. We are passionate about genuine hospitality, fresh healthy local food, and outdoor adventures. While we are on the National Registry of Historic Places, you will find all rooms provide a ‘classically comfortable, far from traditional’ Vermont lodging experience. We look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing