We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Plaza(Montpelier)
US$183
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
229
17
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
17
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobin roomheritage roommy husband and ithe mad river valleypancakeswonderful hoststree swingprivate bathroombreakfast was deliciouscommon areashope to return soonat homethoroughly enjoyed our staybig fireplacelaid backclose proximityother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Luke and Linda are gracious hosts. As frequent B&Bers who have stayed at other B&Bs in the area, we feel the breakfasts here are more tasty and filling than other places we stayed. What a treat to see Luke go into the garden to pick items we were served moments later. Breakfasts have options, and are made to order. We stayed in a front room on the highway side, but we can attest that the room was very quiet. We had small issues...low water pressure in the shower and infrequent changing of towels. Linda is to be complimented on her decorating; both are definately artistic! We would absolutely stay here again, and spend more time hanging out in the hammocks, making pottery with Luke and sitting on the porch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0yLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

We're a bit confused by this traveler's comment regarding our towel situation. We have always used the industry standard practice regarding towels...towels on the floor, means the guests want new towels and towels hung up to dry means they do not want new towels. In addition, if towels are left hanging but seem wet, we will take the time to dry them and hang them back up for you. We are always very happy to change guests' towels as often as they'd like. Therefore, when this guest left towels on the floor, we did just that. However, when we saw that the towels were not used or still hanging, we let them be or dried them. We assumed that since towels were left on the floor prior and we did replace them with new ones, they would repeat that same routine if new towels were desired, but they did not. Again, we would have been more than happy to provide you with new towels whenever you wanted. We're sorry you didn't realize that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Wilder Farm Inn is the ideal Vermont country B&B. Our room was tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable- attention to detail extended even to the organic soaps and curtain holders in the bathroom. We appreciated the home-like feel of the inn itself-- we could swing in the hammock in the heat of the afternoon after a dip in a nearby water hole, play a game of bocci ball on the lawn before dinner, relax with a glass of wine in the evening in the library, and watch the sun set from the porch in the evening. Luke was an excellent, attentive, knowledgeable host and was always able to steer us in the right direction for excellent dinners or for outdoor activities in the area such as bike routes, hikes, and good water holes. We loved the delicious, fresh breakfasts and Luke's beautiful handmade pottery. This is an outstanding B&B for those who have an artistic sense, appreciate good food, a laid back, country vibe, and enjoy the great outdoors. I almost wish I could keep it for myself!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Robin Room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We are always a little hesitant when it comes to bed and breakfasts because we've had good and bad experiences, but the Wilder Farm Inn was a superb B&B. Luke and his daughter (Luke's wife was out of town) made our stay a wonderful experience. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The other ratings rave about Luke's breakfasts, and we have to agree. We watched as they picked fresh vegetables for our breakfast, and the stuffed French toast with blueberries and peaches was out of this world.

Luke gave us lots of suggestions for things to do and places to see. His pottery is worth a look, and he gave us a personal tour of his studio. He actually gives classes on using the pottery wheels. If you are in the area, you can't go wrong staying at Wilder Farm Inn. We would definitely return for another stay if we get back to Vermont.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank GettinWiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a very comfortable night's stay here, wish we could have stayed on longer as Luke had wonderful suggestions as to fun things to do in the area. He is an excellent cook and we enjoyed omelets with freshly picked wild mushrooms - how awesome was that! Then we had fun looking at the garden, pottery and watching the cats at play. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wilder Farm Inn. Luke and Linda were wonderful hosts -- very warm, friendly, and laid back folks who had lots of great ideas for off-the-beaten path hiking, local restaurants, etc.

Breakfasts at the inn were a real highlight. Luke is a very creative cook who makes everything to order (from two main choices daily). Our favorite choices were the six-grain pancakes and the cornmeal bread French toast. Egg dishes were also delicious.

Our room (the Robin Room), just down the hall from the kitchen, was surprisingly quiet, given its near-the-kitchen location. The room had a handsome bed, a large dresser, a smallish but perfectly okay shower, and an air conditioner (though we didn't need to use it).

We also enjoyed learning about Luke's pottery making in his studio out back, and we had lots of fun playing bocce, swinging in a swing, or just hanging out in the hammocks or the Adirondack chairs.

The Wilder Farm Inn is a throwback kind of place in the best sense of that word. If you want a peaceful getaway and some great food at a B&B run by some wonderful hosts, check it out!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGandSAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews