We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a charming place with gracious and warm hosts that is close to the area skiing spots. The whole experience there was wonderful and small details such as a cozy fire to come back to after skiing, helpful advise from the hosts, and delicious breakfasts in the morning made it a most enjoyable place to be. As other have noted, the talents of Luke as a potter that are on display at the inn make it feel warm and homey and watching him at the wheel was fun for us and our 10 year old daughter. The room we stayed in was quiet and stylishly decorated. We would definitely come back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Linda and Luke are consummate hosts who have created a truly wonderful B&B experience. The place is magic. I read all the reviews here on tripadvisor before going and the kudos are well-deserved. We originally were thinking we would stay only the one night and ended up staying for three.. we didn't want to leave! Would love to go back some day:

- we stayed in the Cattail room: charming decor & super comfy bed.
- loved the fires both late afternoon and first thing in the morning in the breakfast room
- Linda and Luke were generous with info about the Mad River Valley area. Every suggestion we took them up on was fantastic.
- homecooked breakfasts were delicious & filling.
- loved checking out Luke's cool ceramic studio out back. Bought some great pieces!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The owners, Luke and Linda, have clearly given a lot of thought to the guest experience at Wilder Farm Inn. The small details, such as a fire ready to light when you get back from skiing, tea and biscotti available around the clock, and easily accessible wine openers and glassware, made us feel very much at home. The bed was very comfortable, the room was cozy, and the common areas were comfortable and spacious. We loved the many shelves of books to browse. Luke and Linda had great recommendations on places to go in the Mad River Valley, and it was great seeing Luke out on the slopes on one of the days we were there! We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: We took advantage of the midweek Tuesday/Wednesday night special, and thought it was a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Nothing risque about this B n B except the name. It is the best in the valley.

Food scrumptious. Skiing close by. Local food wholesome and tastey. Parking great.

Our hosts are as flexible as yoga masters and as hospitable as a Executive suites concierges.

5 minutes in the door--s'mores
5 minutes on the bed--zzzzz
5 minutes at breakfast ---mmmmm
See you this summer. Is there a loyalty card?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Back again for the annual moms and kids weekend. Another wonderful visit. The six of us used the Millbrook rooms and the River rooms which were perfect. Breakfasts delicious as always, afternoon snacks were amazing (brownies that are out of this world!). Relaxing in front of the fire after skiing is always so relaxing. At the inn we got discount vouchers for Bolton Valley, Luke made a dinner reservation for us at Mint (be sure to go there, you will not be sorry), and the kids (12, 12, 14, 14) had fun on the swing and the frozen pond. All in all another wonderful visit. My favorite B&B in the whole universe.

Room Tip: The back of the house rooms (Montgomery, Heritage) are quieter. Millbrook 1, 2 and River rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solarmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newburyport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We just came back from a 3 night stay at Wilder Farm Inn. I brought my daughter (12), son (15) and his 15 year old friend. We chose a beautiful room that has a queen sized bed and 2 twins, which was just perfect for the 4 us! The Inn is so warm and cozy and beautifully decorated! The owners Luke and Linda were very welcoming and friendly, but also gave us our privacy. They serve homemade treats after a day out skiing, s'mores package that you can make at the fireplace, and the most delicious home made breakfasts. They also have delicious VT teas all day and night. In addition, the handmade pottery is used for your breakfast, snacks, tea. Luke has his own pottery gallery. We bought some pieces and they're just beautiful. We would definitely stay here again and they are located about 15 minutes from Sugarbush and Mad River Glen. Perfect Inn for people that appreciate great food and cozy atmosphere, not to mention the most comfortable beds! Also, Waitsfield is a really quaint area with great restaurants!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NewburyportMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Just returned home from at least our 12th visit to Wilder Farm Inn over the past four years. We rarely make repeat visits to places but felt the need to write our third review for Wilder Farm Inn after reading the recent review from "Not worth the rating..." I actually feel sorry for this couple. That they were not able to find the beauty in this place and its innkeepers is a shame. I trust that people using TripAdvisor have come across fellow travelers that just can't be pleased or can't extract themselves from a situation that may have started off badly for them or just wasn't what they were expecting. We have watched Luke and Linda interact with a wide variety of guests over the past several years. In our opinion they go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. That 98% of the guests write a glowing review means that most people appreciate the hospitality of this place and all it has to offer. I know we do and we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pianomandds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
3.6 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Property: Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilder Farm Inn...where farm-fresh meets fashion-forward. We have made a conscious decision to create an atmosphere more appealing to today's traveler. With a relaxed vibe and some fresh decorating, it's apparent that grandma doesn't live here anymore. Gone are the days of doilies and old-time quilts. We have eight uniquely and individually decorated guestrooms which are sure to fit anyone's style. From country chic to hotel boutique, we're sure you'll find a room that's perfect for you! It's all about the food...from preparation to presentation, we take pride it what you eat. Breakfasts are freshly prepared with organic ingredients; some coming straight from our garden and others locally foraged. Our baked goods are made from scratch, and we offer a thoughtful menu featuring a creative culinary flare. What can be better?....it's served to you on Luke's handmade pottery.Our grounds are perfect for reading that book, enjoying a glass of wine, playing some bocce & horseshoes or even taking that well-deserved nap. Our property is also home to The Naked Potter Studio & Gallery, an 1840's post & beam lovingly built by the potter himself.Besides the obvious Vermont attractions, Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Ben & Jerry's, the farmers' market, we love to share our local knowledge of those special hidden gems. We are passionate about making your stay exactly what you want it to be, whether its outdoor fun, fine dining, art, etc...we care.Come as Guests...Leave as Friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing