We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Plaza(Montpelier)
US$183
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
229
17
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
17
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobin roomheritage roommy husband and ithe mad river valleypancakeswonderful hoststree swingprivate bathroombreakfast was deliciouscommon areashope to return soonat homethoroughly enjoyed our staybig fireplacelaid backclose proximityother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2008

My husband and I just visited the Wilder Farm Inn B&B and our stay was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the River room but peaked in the other rooms and they were all very clean and decorated really cute. The bed was very comfortable with a down comforter and pillows. The breakfasts were delicious (great pancakes and stuffed french toast!!!) and they accommodated my husband who is a very picky eater. Luke and Linda were very welcoming and went above and beyond to make our vacation very special. They gave us great recommendations on places to eat and things to do in the area. (Egans was our favortite; great burgers and giant raviolis!) We will definitely be back when we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank faithhopelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

While vacationing in Vermont recently, we stayed at the Wilder Farm Inn. The inn was beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Luke and Linda, the inn keepers, made us feel right at home. Our room had its own bathroom, an especially comfortable bed, and an inviting feeling. Breakfast was a highlight. Luke is in charge of this and both days it was delcious and hearty. Day one a stuffed french toast, day 2 was a cinamon scone and omlette with vermont cheddar and veggies. All the food is either home grown, or Vermont grown, and always organic. After coming back from a day of sightseeing , we were so pleased to find a plate of home made cookies waiting for us. The common areas were also cozy - complete with fireplace and over stuffed chairs. I never thought I was B&B person, but I would reccomend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HawkeyeNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

We spent a lovely 3 nights @ Wilder Farm in May. The hosts were warm and friendly w/o being intrusive. Luke & Linda were most helpful offing info on local attractions, food choices. etc. The room was cozy and the bed very comfortable. The setting is lovely, with the scenic Mad River a short stroll away, and picturesque mountains surrounding the valley. Montpelier is only a few miles away. Breakfasts were delicious and so ample that we never wanted lunch. Check out Luke's pottery while you are there.

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank kgesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2008

We have just returned from our third stay at Wilder Farm (two in February, one in October). Each visit seems better than the last, but all have been exceptional. With each return, we get the same quality accommodations and comfortable amenities that we have come to count on, but somehow it all seems to get better.

Food is one example. Our first visit was exploratory--we had heard good things, but wanted to try for ourselves. After that stay, we decided that we could not find a better breakfast in the Waitsfield area. Linda and Luke do wonderful things in the morning kitchen and will take special orders.

Which brings me to the best thing about Wilder Farm. Linda and Luke are warm and engaging hosts. Their daughter Jordan helps out. They live in the Inn and are right there if you need them, but you won't see them if you don't.

Our family are husband and wife and two grown daughters so we book three rooms and have stayed in most of them. They all have their own individuality and are well-illustrated on the website.

Wilder Farm Inn is highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank hgodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

This place is wonderful...Luke and Linda are so welcoming and make you feel like you are at a home away from home.

I can't say enough about the breakfast..they just get more delicious every day. There is a great social room...comfy couches and a cozy fireplace with a s'mores kit for everyone to share! You always have everything you need and more, its perfect for a relaxing family trip or a romantic weekend away.

They are so knowledgeable about the great places to go and the right restuarants to try. I now have a great reason to travel that extra hour up to Sugarbush, and i cant wait to go back!

Stayed: December 2007
Thank luv2skivt417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews