We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Red Hook, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING INN”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Linda & Luke you are the perfect innkeepers. The Inn is beautiful, you did a great job decorating. The chef is amazing , I don't know how he puts unusual ingredients together & they are wonderful. They are pleasant , friendly, extremely helpful & have a wealth of knowledge about the area. We Looking forward to our next week-end @ the inn. We have never stayed @ any other inn where the innkeeper actually sat up & talked to us till almost midnight. Linda & Dennis

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
126
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This review is a little late, but my wife and I stayed here for an impromptu ski weekend at the end of March.

Simply put, it was the perfect place to stay. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was A+ with some of the yummiest pancakes ever as well as other delicious morsels as well.

The living room - with the crackling fireplace and "make-your-own-s'mores" kit - was always an inviting place to come home to.

It is perfectly located near everything in Waitsfield but still easy striking distance to Waterbury where you'll find some of the best beer bars in the world.

And last but not least, the owners are truly the nicest people who have tons of information on the area and seem genuinely excited to share their local knowledge with the guests.

Really can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owego, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I went skiing at Sugarbush and stayed at Wilder Farm Inn. We had such a great weekend. It was very relaxing and the food was amazing. Our room was very comfortable and our host were very easy to talk to. We stopped in to look at the amazing pottery barn. There are so many pieces to choose from! We look forward to our next ski trip and will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jed390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We came for the skiing, which was great, but had such a PERFECT getaway at the Inn. I can't say enough great things: beautiful, comfortable decor, two huge amazing fire places, delish gourmet breakfasts, cookies after skiing, our room was so lovely and so clean, gorgeous quiet Vermont setting but close enough to shops, restaurants, and the slopes, and Luke & Linda couldn't have been nicer. We can't wait to come back again - anytime of the year would be great to be there!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A fire crackling in the old stone fireplace, a cup of steaming tea, and a home baked cookie . . . this trio complete, I curled up on the comfy couch after a day of skiing, picked up my book, and drifted off into happy après ski dreams. This kind of moment pretty much defines the feeling of Wilder Farm Inn. Warm, comfortable, delicious.

If you like fancy and frilly decor, large screen TVs, or heart-shaped Jacuzzis, this is probably not your type of place. But if you prefer West Elm meets artistic-county style furnishings (including Luke’s sculptural earth-toned pottery), dipping into a good novel or mystery, and tips on finding the nearest swimming hole or powder stash at Sugarbush, then you’ll be as happy as we were.

Inn-keepers Luke and Linda are that wonderful blend of friendly and helpful with respect for guests’ space and privacy. And the b&b is filled with thoughtful touches, including a wood fire ready to light in the winter evenings, s’more fixings, cocoa and home-made cookies, and plenty of hooks in the bedrooms for hanging up damp ski gear. My only personal concern (an over-heated bedroom) was quickly remedied the next morning when I asked.

After four splendid days in Waitsfield, skiing at our favorite mts in Vermont and eating at restaurants so good I wish they were closer to home, the hardest thing to leave behind were Luke and Linda’s excellent and healthy breakfasts. We’ll look forward to them next ski season!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jelo33
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights for a quick ski trip. The Inn is very charming and exquisitely decorated. Luke and Linda are welcoming and friendly but never intrusive. The breakfasts were the best B&B breakfasts I've ever had. Ask for the pancakes - amazing. I look forward to a future visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I would highly recommend the Wilder Farm Inn. My husband, 16 year old daughter and I stayed in the Heritage Room for a very comfortable 3 nights. Luke and Linda are quite personable and the pride that they take in their work really shines through in everything. The décor is lovely, the breakfast was wonderful and we love the fireplaces and ability to share in the common spaces with other guests. As an added bonus, Luke has a beautiful pottery studio in the barn, on the property, and all of his pieces are used during breakfast service and are on display throughout the inn. We have stayed in the Waitsfield area for years and we are glad to have found a new home in the area. It's a short drive to either Sugarbush or Mad River Glen. We are looking forward to heading back this winter and we will certainly be back in the summer to check out one of Luke's mountain bike tours!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilderFarmInn, Owner at Wilder Farm Inn B&B, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words. It was so great to meet you & your family. We are happy to hear that you found your "new home" in the Valley and we look forward to your next visit!
Luke & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
311 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
207 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
75 reviews
5.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Property: Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilder Farm Inn...where farm-fresh meets fashion-forward. We have made a conscious decision to create an atmosphere more appealing to today's traveler. With a relaxed vibe and some fresh decorating, it's apparent that grandma doesn't live here anymore. Gone are the days of doilies and old-time quilts. We have eight uniquely and individually decorated guestrooms which are sure to fit anyone's style. From country chic to hotel boutique, we're sure you'll find a room that's perfect for you! It's all about the food...from preparation to presentation, we take pride it what you eat. Breakfasts are freshly prepared with organic ingredients; some coming straight from our garden and others locally foraged. Our baked goods are made from scratch, and we offer a thoughtful menu featuring a creative culinary flare. What can be better?....it's served to you on Luke's handmade pottery.Our grounds are perfect for reading that book, enjoying a glass of wine, playing some bocce & horseshoes or even taking that well-deserved nap. Our property is also home to The Naked Potter Studio & Gallery, an 1840's post & beam lovingly built by the potter himself.Besides the obvious Vermont attractions, Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Ben & Jerry's, the farmers' market, we love to share our local knowledge of those special hidden gems. We are passionate about making your stay exactly what you want it to be, whether its outdoor fun, fine dining, art, etc...we care.Come as Guests...Leave as Friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing