We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect vermont spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect vermont spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed for a weekend at Wilder Farm Inn and really loved the feel of the building, decor and warm hospitality. The bedrooms are vibrantly decorated with a wonderful integration of old and new--really appreciated the contemporary colors. Breakfast was GREAT, and Luke was a fabulous host. Would definitely like to return in the summer for some biking and to check out the pottery studio!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

This was by far one of the nicest B&Bs I have ever stayed in. Luke and Linda were awesome and gracious hosts. Our room was big and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we couldn't wait to get back from the slopes to see what homemade goodies were waiting for us.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiFamilyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

After reading the other reviews here, we decided to give this B&B a try. Echoing what everyone else said, it was an absolutely amazing experience. Luke and Linda are super friendly and helpful, the place was spotless, and there was a ton to do in Waitsfield (mind you we went in Jan and it was subzero temps all week and we don't ski). The pottery workshop was a one-of-a-kind experience. They even have s'mores kits in front of the fire place! We've already made plans to go back in the Summer!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

We have just returned from a week's vacation at the Wilder Farm Inn and I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this charming B&B to anyone.
Having stayed at many B&B's around the world i would probably say that this was the friendliest, homeliest place I have every stayed.
From the questions we had at booking through to 'where to get a good pint' when we arrived, and everything in between was not a problem for Luke and Linda.
Breakfast was outstanding and varied using fresh local ingredients. All the little details have been thought through from smores by the fireplace to a glass of port in the evening.
We booked the Montgomery room which had a sofa great for relaxing on after a day on the slopes. The bathroom was seperate, but with bathrobes provided - not a problem at all.
In the shower we had use of organic shower gel, shampoo and conditioner which all smelt lovely.
Wilder Farm is a 15 minute drive to the slopes at Sugarbush, 15 minutes to the slopes at Mad River Glen and you could get to Stowe in 40 mins and Killington in an hour - lots of choice!
5 minutes drive are the excellent restaurants in Waitsfield, the Green Cup and the Big Picture being two of our favourites. For all Ben and Jerry's fan's it's 15 minutes to the factory tour and free samples, mmmmm.
If you are visiting the local area for skiing or a summer trip, go stay with Luke and Linda you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivoli, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

This was our second time visiting the Wilder Farm Inn. As before, our stay was a awesome time! Luke and Linda are very sweet, and run a wonderful B&B. The breakfasts, and afternoon snacks, the beautiful rooms, the help with finding things to do in the area, everything was awesome!! We highly recommend this B&B and Luke and Linda to anyone interested in being pampered! We will make a point to come back, just to stay here!

  • Liked — The Owners
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheColeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

First time in Waitsfield... Stayed 2 very relaxing nights at Wilder Farm Inn BB. Great breakfasts and hospitality. Stayed in Robin Room with modern in-room bath and firm bed. Available desktop and Wi-Fi a big plus.

Ate dinners at 1824 House Inn (upscale) and American Flatbread (casual -- a must). Both very good experiences. Also had good lunches at Jay's Restaurant and Easy Street Cafe (take-out).

Helpful?
Thank WealthFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monett, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2008

We recently stayed at the Wilder Farm Inn, and could not have been more pleased. Luke and Linda are so accomodating, and friendly. We felt right at home from the minute we walked in. The breakfasts were amazing!! The pumpkin pecan pancakes were like nothing I have ever tasted! I am wondering how I will ever eat a plain old pancake again!! We had the Montgomery Room on the 1st floor. It was beautifully decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. I hope to be able to return someday, and would recommend the Wilder Farm Inn to anyone. The area is beautiful, and Luke and Linda are wonderful hosts!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Liked — The breakfasts, the atmosphere, and the innkeepers
  • Disliked — The detached bath
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Trvltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
3.6 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Property: Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilder Farm Inn...where farm-fresh meets fashion-forward. We have made a conscious decision to create an atmosphere more appealing to today's traveler. With a relaxed vibe and some fresh decorating, it's apparent that grandma doesn't live here anymore. Gone are the days of doilies and old-time quilts. We have eight uniquely and individually decorated guestrooms which are sure to fit anyone's style. From country chic to hotel boutique, we're sure you'll find a room that's perfect for you! It's all about the food...from preparation to presentation, we take pride it what you eat. Breakfasts are freshly prepared with organic ingredients; some coming straight from our garden and others locally foraged. Our baked goods are made from scratch, and we offer a thoughtful menu featuring a creative culinary flare. What can be better?....it's served to you on Luke's handmade pottery.Our grounds are perfect for reading that book, enjoying a glass of wine, playing some bocce & horseshoes or even taking that well-deserved nap. Our property is also home to The Naked Potter Studio & Gallery, an 1840's post & beam lovingly built by the potter himself.Besides the obvious Vermont attractions, Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Ben & Jerry's, the farmers' market, we love to share our local knowledge of those special hidden gems. We are passionate about making your stay exactly what you want it to be, whether its outdoor fun, fine dining, art, etc...we care.Come as Guests...Leave as Friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing