We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2006

Run by a wonderfuly nice young couple this place has everything you could possibly want in a B&B. The WiFi set up made sure I was never out of touch, unless I wanted to be. The rooms were clean and homey, the beds offered one of the best sleeps I have had in ages. It was private enough so I felt like I was the only one there, but thay also have great common rooms that offer the chance to talk and hang out with others if I wanted. One of the best parts of the stay turned out to be the breakfasts, which if they weren't already included, I would have gladly paid for. I left so satisfied I usually couldn't eat again until dinner.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGVNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2006

I just returned from a wonderful stay at the Wilder Farm Inn. I was actually in the area for business and found this bed & breakfast, with its wireless access and comfortable beds to be as perfectly suited for a business trip as it is for a ski trip! Breakfasts were delicious and filling, the B&B is clear and cozy, and the innkeepers are friendly and knowledgable. I would not hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrissiOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2006

My husband and I stayed at Wilder Farm Inn in January of 2005 while we were scouting places for our upcoming wedding. We had such a lovely time with Luke and Linda, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We loved it so much, we booked the entire inn for our wedding guests. It was a great comfort to know that some of our closest friends and family were spending the weekend at a great inn with fantastic hosts. I have read the reviews on this page, and not one of them surprises me. Luke and Linda went out of their way to make sure we all enjoyed our time in Waitsfield.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey01450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2006

For a few years now some friends of mine and I have taken one winter trip per year out of the laughable "slopes" of Ohio skiing to go up to New England and ski the big mountains. Every year we try a new place to stay, a place with personality away from the coporate mainstays that line our country's interstates.
Last year I found "The Wilder Farm Inn Bed and Breakfeast" on line because my friends and I wanted to try and ski the legendary "Mad River Glen" in Waitsfield, VT. We figured it was just a nice place to stay with very reasonable rates and a free breakfeast to boot. We couldn't have been more wrong.
First of all, Wilder Inn is located right in Waitsfield on historic Vermont Rt. 100, which is known by many travelling afficianados to be one of the most beautiful drives in the country, regardless of season. (And it is, I've driven in over 30 of the 50 states and Vermont rt. 100 is right up there with California's route 1, and the Florida Keys Highway.)
Secondly, what you get for your dollar at Wilder is quite amazing. The rooms are beautiful, cozy, well kept, and the breakfeast you get in the morning is worth at least $50 by itself. Wilder is within a one hour drive of about 8 major ski resorts including Killington, Sugarbush, Stowe, Smuggler's Notch, and the aforementioned Mad River Glen. The drives to all of these places from the Inn are nothing short of breathtaking.
Finally, what really makes Wilder special is the people. Luke, Linda, and Jordan are about as authentic and likeable as they come. From the moment you enter their beautiful Inn you feel like it's your grandparents cottage that you used to visit every summer of your childhood. I return each year to ski, to see the beauty of New Englan, and to visit with Luke and Linda. They are old friends after only two visits. To stay somewhere else at this point would be like going out of state to visit relative who have a huge house and then insulting them by staying at the Motel 6. The other guests I've had the chance to meet in my two trips there were always great to talk to and share stories with.
I have very limited funds and can only take two short, economny-based vacations a year: A long weekend in the summer, and one ski trip in the winter. That having been said, I've already decided that there is no way I'll have a better experience anywhere else than at Wilder. It will continue to be a yearly trip for myself and my family. Needless to say, I heartily reccommend Wilder Farm Inn, if you enjoy it half as much as I do each year, you'll never go anywhere else either!

-Ben
Ashland, Ohio

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2006

What a great place to visit! We just spent two nights as part of a ski-getaway and couldn't ask for a better place to stay...hospitality, accommodations and of course ski conditions. If you've never been to the Mad River Valley the WFI is a must! Luke & Linda were great. Don't forget the Blueberry Pancakes for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2006

Interesting old Inn, great hosts, would certainly stay again.

Rooms have private bathrooms, but not en-suite j-i-c that bothers you.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chamonyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2006

Wonderful stay at the Wilder Farm Inn. Very hospitable inn keepers, lots of great activities and superb breakfasts. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
3.9 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
4.6 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
4.1 mi away
Millbrook Inn
Millbrook Inn
#13 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Property: Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Address: 1460 Main Street, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilder Farm Inn...where farm-fresh meets fashion-forward. We have made a conscious decision to create an atmosphere more appealing to today's traveler. With a relaxed vibe and some fresh decorating, it's apparent that grandma doesn't live here anymore. Gone are the days of doilies and old-time quilts. We have eight uniquely and individually decorated guestrooms which are sure to fit anyone's style. From country chic to hotel boutique, we're sure you'll find a room that's perfect for you! It's all about the food...from preparation to presentation, we take pride it what you eat. Breakfasts are freshly prepared with organic ingredients; some coming straight from our garden and others locally foraged. Our baked goods are made from scratch, and we offer a thoughtful menu featuring a creative culinary flare. What can be better?....it's served to you on Luke's handmade pottery.Our grounds are perfect for reading that book, enjoying a glass of wine, playing some bocce & horseshoes or even taking that well-deserved nap. Our property is also home to The Naked Potter Studio & Gallery, an 1840's post & beam lovingly built by the potter himself.Besides the obvious Vermont attractions, Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Ben & Jerry's, the farmers' market, we love to share our local knowledge of those special hidden gems. We are passionate about making your stay exactly what you want it to be, whether its outdoor fun, fine dining, art, etc...we care.Come as Guests...Leave as Friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing