We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Featherbed Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Plaza(Montpelier)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
106
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspieslinda makesdogs and catsfeather bedapple pieblue stoneb bnewfoundland dogfriendly animalsbreakfast was deliciousat homestuffed french toastmini fridgefoosball tablelove animalsbeautiful propertywonderful hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What a fantastic get away! Linda and Tom are the most wonderful hosts. You walk into the Inn you smell the aromas of fresh cookies and breads. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable with the featherbeds! Gourmet breakfast and wonderful service thoughout our our stay. Gorgeous fire place glowing all day. You can't pass up this gem of a fantastic Vermont Inn experience. Book your getaway soon...you will be smiling for many days!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We went up on a girls w/e with 9 of us and couldn't have asked for a better time!
We had the whole inn to ourselves due to the large number. Tom and Linda, the innkeepers, couldn't have been more accommodating or wonderful. Each of our rooms were unique and charming with the signature featherbed that we would all sink into after a day of outside activities(snowshoeing, hiking and of course some shopping!) We awoke to a delicious farmhouse gourmet breakfast and throughout the day there were fresh cookies baked with coffee, tea and hot chocolate along with a roaring fire with ample magazines to while away a snowy afternoon-pure bliss!
Don't miss the opportunity to go to The Store in Waitsfield- gourmet kitchen store that also does cooking classes that you can participate in and end up with a delicious meal-Chef John is a delight and an amazing and talented chef. He not only managed the kitchen and food like a whiz, but all of us as well!
All our experiences were a delight from beginning to end-don't miss it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greennike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Have stayed at the Featherbed Inn three times now, both in the cottage and the main house. All were a treat! Comfortable with the divine featherbed in all rooms, cozy with the charms of VT right out the door, and comforting with the most delicious smell of cookies you can nibble on by the fireplace, Linda and Tom's place is a gem. Their location is easy to find, near some great shopping and excellent food. What more do you you need?
dp

Room Tip: Some rooms have two bedrooms that share a bath. Great for kids!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Our group of 9 took over the inn for a special birthday weekend. Tom and Linda couldn't have been any more accommodating! They met our every need and out did themselves with a constant supply of freshly baked cookies and warm cider to deliciously prepared breakfasts the mornings that we stayed. The rooms were immaculate and the featherbeds were perfectly 'poofed'!!!! A lovely fire awaited us after our days of hiking and snowshoeing. What a great place to stay and I recommend "The Featherbed Inn" without hesitation. I look forward to our next visit with Tom and Linda!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooper's C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Recently nine of us stayed at the Featherbed for our annual girls winter weekend. This is our fourth year going to the Featherbed and Linda and Tom are the best. We were able to essentially rent the entire INN for our getaway. Many of us like to snowshoe and hike and there is ample opportunity right out the back door. The accommodations are immaculate and designed in a homey antique way. The beds are very comfortable because of the feathertop.

The breakfasts are out of this world...all homemade and delicious. There are always cookies and hot cocoa available. Very reasonable rates and the town of Waitsfield is very close to SugarBush and Mad River Glen. I highly recommend Linda and Tom's FeatherBed Inn. Its a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: My girlfriend and I stayed in the Beatrice Room. It has two double beds (one is in its own room with a door that closes) and the other is in the main room which also has a sitting area. There is a little sink and small refridge. We used this room as our gathering room for cocktail hour and it easily hosted all nine of us.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews