We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of vermont”
Review of Featherbed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Featherbed Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This family run inn is full of local character. Tastefully furnished with many quaint touches, including the featherbeds, the rooms are spacious and well furnished - ours even had a fridge. Very clean and towels changed daily. Speciality breakfast using local ingredients, might not suit everyone but was absolutely delicious. Resident animals make it a real home from home. Owners welcoming and helpful.

Not the best position in town, slightly out of the centre - but ample parking. Restaurant next door serves oven fired flatbreads - longish walk or short drive to the others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chopsticks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great Bed & Breakfast. Great Location. The owners go above and beyond to make sure your stay is wonderful! The Breakfast is amazing! Great pandcakes and stuffed french toast! Toms Pies are delicious! The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very clean. Close to sugar bush and warren falls

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudgie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, owners are very accommodating. They make you feel like your part of the family. Highlights include the barn animals and amazing stuffed French toast. Also you leave without purchasing one of Toms darned good pies your a fool. Make sure you go up the street to waren falls (aka fudge falls)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohwaitwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Had a wonderful girls weekend at this beautiful inn!! It oozes comfort and warmth along with the most awesome featherbeds! Linda and Tom are the best!! Fabulous breakfasts with fruit and homemade breads!! We enjoyed snowshoe hiking right outside the inn and of course the yummy cookies and cider that we enjoyed in front of the roaring fire. Already planning on visiting this summer! Thanks again Linda and Tom!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I came to Sugarbush for a ski patrol event the weekend of the "Nemo" storm. I came from NY by crossing the Appalachian Gap on Rt. 17 near the height of the storm, and Linda and her extended family welcomed me with a warm house and fresh cookies. Linda served early breakfasts to accommodate the event schedule, and took wonderful care of me throughout my visit. I will definitely return to the Featherbed Inn next time I'm at Sugarbush, and recommend the same to my friends. Thanks so much for wonderful hospitality!

Grant Fullman

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What a fantastic get away! Linda and Tom are the most wonderful hosts. You walk into the Inn you smell the aromas of fresh cookies and breads. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable with the featherbeds! Gourmet breakfast and wonderful service thoughout our our stay. Gorgeous fire place glowing all day. You can't pass up this gem of a fantastic Vermont Inn experience. Book your getaway soon...you will be smiling for many days!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We went up on a girls w/e with 9 of us and couldn't have asked for a better time!
We had the whole inn to ourselves due to the large number. Tom and Linda, the innkeepers, couldn't have been more accommodating or wonderful. Each of our rooms were unique and charming with the signature featherbed that we would all sink into after a day of outside activities(snowshoeing, hiking and of course some shopping!) We awoke to a delicious farmhouse gourmet breakfast and throughout the day there were fresh cookies baked with coffee, tea and hot chocolate along with a roaring fire with ample magazines to while away a snowy afternoon-pure bliss!
Don't miss the opportunity to go to The Store in Waitsfield- gourmet kitchen store that also does cooking classes that you can participate in and end up with a delicious meal-Chef John is a delight and an amazing and talented chef. He not only managed the kitchen and food like a whiz, but all of us as well!
All our experiences were a delight from beginning to end-don't miss it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greennike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waitsfield hotels
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
151 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
#5 of 15 in Waitsfield
237 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Featherbed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Featherbed Inn

Address: 5864 Main St, Waitsfield, VT 05673-6008
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range: £84 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Featherbed Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the beautiful landscape of the Mad River Valley is the Featherbed Inn,with 9 guest rooms all with real European featherbeds, nice sized rooms and individually decorated. Guests ski Sugarbush, Mt.Ellen Mad River Glen, snowshoe on property,cross-country ski,enjoy outdoor skating at the Skatium in downtown Waitsfield, then return to the warmth of our large field stone fireplace. Warmer months one can bike scenic Rte.100,hike the long trail or trail ride on Icelandic ponies, then marvel at the splendors of fall foliage.We extend to you a warm welcome and invite you to join us in the beauty of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Featherbed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing