We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise.”
Review of Peasant

Peasant
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Waitsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rustic French and Italian
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice surprise.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Staff got us in though we did not have reservations. They were great in letting us split our choices and the food was wonderful. Even the chef came out to speak to us.
It is next to a hiking trail so when done eating you can walk some of it off.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    38
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Best place in the Valley.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We go to restaurants in the area often and the mood and feel of this place is perfect, the food was great and the bar area had a charm all to its own and caters to everyone. We love Vermont but don't need to feel "Vermonty" every night of the week and walking into Peasant delivers just the right blend of cool community vibe and 'rural metropolitan'...definitely a favorite in the VT...and the prunes are out of this world

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broncscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“a special place”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a wonderful up-scale restaurant with a limited menu that uses all local ingredients.It was so good that we went back for a second night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlblackMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a fabulous dinner here--everything on the menu looks good. We didn't have reservations so had to wait in the bar for a table. Not a bad thing since they had live music and interesting locals to chat with. The owner is very friendly and everything is locally sourced. We were impressed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Welcome newcomer”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Small menu but wonderful food and wine in a warm and friendly atmosphere. A favorite with locals. Fresh, local ingredients.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrannyGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peasant also viewed

 

Been to Peasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing