We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool operation”
Review of American Flatbread

American Flatbread
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Waitsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cool operation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

fun to watch the baking process etc.....The folks that were working were very instructive in explaining the process

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    44
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza in an amazing setting”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A gorgeous farm in the Vermont mountains near the Sugarbush ski area. Huge wood burning oven in an old barn. Creative pizza menu ---great salads...Super casual atmosphere as you watch them bake your pizzas. Worth a trip out of the way. Save room for dessert!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Original Flatbread!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've been to other "Flatbread" restaurants across New England, but this one is the original (some of the others are also run by other companies). The food here, like similar Flatbread restaurants, was delicious. I'm a purist, ordering their standard (and delicious!) salad and Med Bread (read: cheese pizza). What sets this apart from most other restaurants is that it's on a farm! You feel like you're eating in a barn, and there are fields outside where children can play. The experience is worth it enough to wait in line, but the food seals the deal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique & delicious pizza!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We attended a wedding rehearsal dinner at American Flatbread and savored the best and most unique pizzas we've ever tasted! The salads were delicious as were the wines and beers. It would be nice if they had a separate room for private parties as it was a Friday night and very busy and noisy but that didn't hamper our pleasure much! We would go again!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabcab71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food taste has declined”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here for the last 3 years while on vacation. The first year was awesome. Last year not quite as good. Thought maybe just an off night. Tonight was not good. The atmosphere is also not as quaint.

However, if you are in Burlington the restaurant there is awesome. We ate there Sunday and it tasted so good we ate 2 large pizzas. There are only 4 of us and one is a 7 year old.

Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Flatbread also viewed

 

Been to American Flatbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing