We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay at Sugarbush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Pond Farm Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Over the years I've stayed at Sugarbush on the mountain (condo rentals) and at several inns in the area but 4 years ago I stayed at Beaver Pond Farm Inn and I've not stayed any where else since. The inn is immaculate. It's everything you would think of in a charming Vermont bed and breakfast. The owners, Kim and Bob Sexton, can't be beat for their down-to-earth nature, generosity, humor and just pure unadulterated customer service. The rooms are great - I recommend the Babcock, although by saying that I just made it more difficult for myself to book it, didn't I? They have a wonderful hot tub that looks out over a small valley and the pond behind the inn with mountains as the backdrop. There are cross country skis and snow shoes that you can use to traverse the area. You can hop on the Catamount Trail about 100 yards from the inn. There is golfing right next door and the entrance to Sugarbush's Lincoln Peak is 2 minutes away by car. An incredible place to stay and Kim's breakfasts are by far the best I've had at an inn, ever. Don't miss trying her homemade granola, too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful! Each has its own unique charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

We have just returned from three wonderful nights at Beaver Pond Farm Inn. Kim, the innkeeper, is so friendly and welcoming, and made us feel at home. We had wonderful views from our room, the Isabella Room. Breakfasts were delicious, especially the scones, the fluffy omelets, wonderful waffles, and baked pears. She is happy to pass along her recipes if you ask. We enjoyed the evenings in the living room, reading with a cup of tea and cookies or cake, and playing a game of Scrabble. We were the only ones there for the first two nights so we really felt special. Kim is a wonderful hostess. We felt more like we were visiting a friend. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on. If we are ever back in that part of Vermont we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnipegmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed for 4 days in June. The welcome, the beds, the facilities, the food and the informality were all that we could have hoped for. Kim was a fabulous innkeeper for whom guest's comforts and needs were a major priority. Would go back tomorrow. This was the high point of our holiday. Thanks Kim.

Room Tip: Isabella was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We loved this B&B. Kim is very welcoming and the perfect, relaxed hostess. Breakfast was delicious and a feast for the eyes, too. Kim shared her recipe for the fabulous scones that were served up that morning for us.
Our room was very clean and cozy. There was a daybed for our daughter to use, too. Chloe loved it. The sheets are luxurious ~ 600 count and so snuggly.
Make this B&B a definite stop on your trip. The views from here are lovely, for sure. And for you golfers, there is a course very nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura-bella24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

"" What a great few days we just spent at The Beaver Pond Farm Inn. It's a neat old converted farmhouse that is warm and comfortable. Our stay was made very enjoyable with the help of Kim Sexton, one of the Innkeepers. She's a wonderful cook, guide, and chief bottlewasher. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and we even got chocolates on our pillows. The recommendations she made for local restaurants were perfect. The location can't be beat, it is a 3 wood away from a golf course, and half of a golf course away from The Sugarbush Ski Resort. Kim also saw to it that we had 4 to 5 inches of fresh powder, how cool is that! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent two nights at the beaver pond inn in july 2010. The place is very quiet and lovely in the middle of the countryside. We had not only an excellent room with a comfortable bed but also delicious and fresh breakfasts (amazing scones !). Kim, the innkeeper, made our stay unforgettable, with her excellent advice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphine_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This is a wonderful place to get away to, set in the Mad River Valley area of the Green Mountains. Kim, the innkeeper is extremely friendly, accommodating, and serves the best breakfasts around. We were so at home here. We played games in living room by the fire, enjoyed the mountain views and lovely property. We made fast friends with the other guests. This is cozy and secluded, yet many sightseeing destinations are less than 30-45 minutes away. You won't be sorry if choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzerjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.0 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Pond Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Pond Farm Inn

Address: 1225 Golf Course Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9761
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range: £87 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Pond Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pamper yourself with gourmet breakfasts and treats, the caress of fine linens and the soothing warmth of our fresh air hot tub. Stroll or snowshoe our five rolling acres. Only minutes from your favorite activities, walk to the first tee at the Sugarbush Golf Course or drive a few short minutes to ski lifts, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beaver Pond Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Pond Farm Inn Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing