We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaver Pond Farm Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Keene Valley, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 8 February 2007

We could not have enjoyed our stay at the Beaver Pond Farm B&B more. The location is perfect for a ski vacation, just a few minutes from the Sugarbush base lodge. The room was beautiful and clean, with a very comfortable bed and a relaxing atmosphere (the Laurel room with the king bed is highly recommended). The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, and make delicious multi-course breakfasts and tasty afternoon snacks using local ingredients. The Mad River Valley is a great place, and we'll definitely be staying at the Beaver Pond Farm the next time we visit.

  • Liked — The relaxing atmosphere--felt like a true vacation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KVcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2006

This was our third wonderful stay at Beaver Pond Farm. For the past two years we've headed up for the ski season and I'm
so glad we had the opportunity to experience vermont and the B&B during the fall.

I can be a bit picky when it comes to finding a B&B to stay at, but Beaver Pond Farm has always exceeded our expectations. We've stayed in two different rooms there and both were exceptionally quiet, I tend to be a light sleeper but had no problems taking an afternoon nap while everyone else was up and about. The accomodations are very warm, comfortable and clean. The scenery cannot be beat! There is nothing better then arriving back at the B&B after a day of exploring and sitting by the fire with a snack prepared by nancy and a cup of tea!

As others have commented the breakfast is above and beyond what you'd expect to get at your typical B&B. Nancy and Bob are friendly, gracious hosts who are always available to give you great recommendations and answer questions.

My only wish is that we could find a B&B as great as the Beaver Pond Farm at every destination we travel to!

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank debrah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2006

This was our first trip to Vermont to view the fall foliage and the Beaver Pond Farm Inn was the perfect spot. Located in the resort of Sugarbush, the Inn was ideally situated next to the golf course with outstanding views of the ski resort and the golf course. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and eager to share their knowledge of local restaurants and shops to enhance our stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The sitting room was perfect for relaxing after being out all day. The fireplace was warm and inviting. Nancy and Bob made sure that we were not wanting for anything and would make an effort to talk to us and ask if we needed anything. The breakfasts were excellent and started each day out right. We will definitely return for a golf and/or ski vacation in the future. We highly recommend this B & B.

  • Liked — Bathrooms were updated and the rooms quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmonachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2006

We prefer to stay at B&Bs while on vacation, and have stayed in more than 25 inns over the years. Beaver Pond Farm is among the best inns we've ever stayed in. Nancy and Bob, the owners, were gracious hosts and helped us make the most of our getaway be suggesting scenic hikes and outstanding restaurants. The inn is located in the most beaituful area- the foliage was spectacular! The rooms are comfortable, and have amenities we rarely find in other inns- CD players, TVs, etc. We're definitely coming back to ski in the winter!

  • Liked — Incredible views, delicious breakfasts, accommodating hosts
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask Nancy to make her Upside Down French Toast Casserole! Divine!!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank FreqFlyer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2006

I honestly find it astonishing that people refer to their stay at this inn as "peaceful." If your idea of a romantic getaway is sleeping in the middle of Grand Central, this is the place for you, otherwise, forget it. I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts before and never have I been so "intimately" involved w the hosts - from our room, starting at approx 6am, you could literally hear them get into the shower, turn on the water, woops, they just dropped the soap - it was RIDICULOUS. And that is before they started preparing the breakfast that began promptly at 7 am. We live in New York City so we are used to and can tolerate quite a bit of noise - just didn't expect to have to start dealing w it at 6:30am on vacation in Vermont. We had reserved a room for 3 nights and after the first night, it was clear we were not going to spend another one there. The good thing was the owners agreed to let us check out and did not insist we pay for the remaining nights we had reserved which was very good of them - they did however suggest we may be "happier in a motel" as if we had never stayed in a B&B before and suggesting that the issue was our oversensitive??? ears rather than their cacaphonous inn. If you are looking for peace and quiet and a romantic getaway, this really is not the place.

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — the noise
  • Tips/Secrets — great if you are hearing impaired
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank busyplanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2006

We have just returned from a wonderful Folliage weekend at Beaver Pond Farm Inn. Our innkeepers, Bob and Nancy, couldn't have been more gracious! We stayed in the Isabella room - so peaceful and luxurious with european quality linens and towels; a breathtaking view of the pond and mountains; and the sweet smell of gourmet breakfasts wafting up the stairs each morning. We don't know what to gush about more - the great locale of the property in the foothills of the Green Mountains or the incredible morning fare each day. Nancy prides herself on preparing and serving locally produced and organic products whenever possible. Her culinary and international travel background become apparent when enjoying fresh oatmeal pancakes served with vermont maple syrup and locally picked blueberries; apple, onion and vermont cheese paninis; or scrumptous scones made daily. Nothing processed, instant or packaged here! Each morning was a culinary explosion which prepared us for a full day of hiking and exploring - of course with wonderful suggestions from both Bob and Nancy. Each afternoon, we returned to a cozy retreat complete with local cider and fresh apple cider sorbet or homemade cookies. It was like being home in Atlanta, only better! We have traveled New England B & B's for over 20 years and Beaver Pond Farm Inn is a stand-out in all ways that matter to the discriminating traveler!

  • Liked — It felt like we were in a fine B & B in provence, france!
  • Disliked — We had to leave when the trip ended and go back home to Atlanta!
  • Tips/Secrets — Take advantage of Bob and Nancy's knowledge of things to do off the beaten path in Vt.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wheatenterriermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2006

A lovely Inn, we had the Laurel room which is very quiet with a big bed and big bathroom with a good shower. Nancy is a great hostess (chatty but not too chatty!) and makes a big varied breakfast served at the long dining table. The location is great - just secluded enough to be quiet but a short drive from Sugarbush for skiing and various places to eat. You can even drive to ski at Stowe in under an hour.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamperedAndProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
1.0 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Pond Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Pond Farm Inn

Property: Beaver Pond Farm Inn
Address: 1225 Golf Course Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9761
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Pond Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pamper yourself with gourmet breakfasts and treats, the caress of fine linens and the soothing warmth of our fresh air hot tub. Stroll or snowshoe our five rolling acres. Only minutes from your favorite activities, walk to the first tee at the Sugarbush Golf Course or drive a few short minutes to ski lifts, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beaver Pond Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Pond Farm Inn Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing