We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is NOT a resort.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Resort By Evrentals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warren
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seasons Resort By Evrentals
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is NOT a resort.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I booked this place through SkyAuction as we purchased an upgrade for a one-bedroom suite for 7 nights in mid-June. It was HOT and HUMID. To say it politely, we were mislead by the name of “The Seasons Resort”, with the emphasis on “Resort”. Yes, that place was clean, the location was acceptable and the personnel were polite for as long they were available (from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm – the check-in time).
However, please consider, this “resort” has no air conditioning, and no ceiling fans anywhere!! The entire room inventory and installation attested very low budget availability. Low quality carpet throughout, wall-to-wall plastic tile in the bathroom and in front of the kitchenette, cheap quality doors and door frames, and uncomfortable bedding with squeaky frames. The bathroom was tiny with a with a 30” x 30” prefab plastic shower stall. The second floor corner suite has a great balcony.
Again, this accommodation is definitely not a “resort” as it is presented. There are road-side motels of better quality.

Room Tip: Not a place for a summer vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The Seasons is a simple comfortable place to stay. Very close to Sugarbush and cross country skiing along with both Waitsfield and Warren. All the necessities are provided. Some of the nice extras include a hot tub, BBQ, ski room,wide selection of DVDs and games. Very nice common space

Room Tip: Room 205 is a large one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Went for 4 days Sept.22-25 chose Seasons Resort through RCI . The resort is small and comfortable,and quiet.It is about 18 miles south of Waterbury and you pass through farmlands and the village of Waitsfield.The resort offers a 24 hour coffee/tea/ cocoa station and access to supplies.It has a balcony also.There is a large common room with fireplace ,tv, game table, sofa and chairs.They have a gas grill for use also.We took daytrips to Stowe, Cabot,Burlington all with easy access because of I-89.

Room Tip: Bathroom is small,tiny toilet, mini kitchen was sufficient tiny round kitchen table
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank rhodylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We are timeshare owners and exchanged through RCI.

This place was built a long time ago but it's well maintained with continuous renovation. It's about an 8 minute drive to the Sugarbush ski area.

I stayed in a one bedroom unit that had a kitchenette. Some have a full kitchen. Several grocers are within a ten minute drive so you can save time and money by cooking in the room.

There is a lobby area that's like a large communal living room. It's a great place to relax and watch the snow outside. Or you can watch TV or play games. Great to meet people there. Free coffee and hot chocolate are always in the lobby.

There is a small gym and a laundry room. It's $1 for washing and same for drying.

The side of the complex has a hill that's perfect for sledding. They offer sled use for free.

Best thing about this place is the manager, Kate. Her cheery personality and attentive service makes all the difference.

This is NOT an upscale luxury resort. It's a cozy, friendly, family-oriented place to use as a home base while skiing or exploring the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank angmohgao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We stayed here in January 2011 for 5 nights. It isn't near any restaurants or shopping centers and taxis are very expensive so if you go here make sure you have a car. The bathroom was extremely small but the bedroom and loungeroom kitchen were well equipped. There was an ice machine, DVDs, videos and a decent sized tv. The general manager wasn't very helpful on our arrival but he seemed to warm up during our stay. The skiing was excellent at Lincoln peak sugar bush and we would definately go back there.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sydneybubbles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

After a 7 hour drive from New Jersey, we were pleased to reach the Seasons Resort on Vermont 100. We called two days before in order to let them assign us a nice suite.
We stayed in the most southerly room facing the back (overlooking the Mad River).
The suite was fully equipped and consisted of two rooms (kitchen counter, dining table, TV and sleep sofa; bedroom with king bed and bathroom. The bathroom was small and cramped although it had a nice bath/shower and a hair dryer. The kitchen counter had oven, stove, half height fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and full set of implements (no dishwasher). A deluxe outdoor grill is available on the front porch in winter.

We went just after New Years Day and the area was relatively calm after the busy holiday weeks. There were many activities to keep us occupied in the area (within 40 miles).
We visited:
Cabot Creamery (Cabot) (worlds best cheddar)
Ben and Jerry’s (Waterbury)
Stowe Snowmobiling
Mad River Massage
Mad River Glen Ski Area (relies upon natural snow coverage)
The Bowl Mill (Granville) (mill has shut down but store is open)
Plush Quartz Art Glass (Granville) (free, buy a piece)
Movie Theater at Waitsfield (very interesting and a restaurant has opened there now)
The Bridges Resort (Warren) for indoor swimming and outdoor hot tub.

We ate at:
Pitcher Inn (Warren, superior, very expensive)
Common Man Inn (Warren, superior, expensive)
Slidebrook Tavern (Warren, quick drink before Common Man Inn)
Terra Rosa (Warren, very good, moderate)
Waterbury Wings (Waterbury, very good, inexpensive)
The Spotted Cow (Waitsfield, great clam chowder, inexpensive)
Pickwicks (Stowe, very good, expensive)
Mad River Glen Ski Area Bar (very good, moderate)

All along VT100, the view was SO enticing of the fresh snow melt in the river coursing above submerged ice showing a pale blue. There are three rivers in the vicinity: White, Mad, Millbrook. The prospect of kayaking in the spring/summer seemed to be a VERY attractive proposition for a return trip.

The Resort has a large and very well-equipped exercise room and even has a ski room for waxing skis. We were disappointed to find out that the owners had removed the outdoor hot tub from the front deck. The pool was closed for the season, but seemed large. They provided free coffee and bottled cooler water in the lobby. The lobby is at ground level on the second floor of this three floor building. No elevator.
They are SERIOUS that there is no cell phone coverage until you hit the big cities. So bring (or buy) the phone card that will work from their 802 area code. Local calls are free. People can call your room directly and phonemail will capture messages when you are away.

The resort was clean, fresh, comfortable (dual thermostats, no A/C) and well-maintained. They exchange your used towels on Wednesday morning.
The room has a combination DVD/VCR and there is a small selection of free titles in the recreation room.
The lounge area is large but the wood burning stove is off to the side and not optimally placed. It was only lit infrequently.
The WiFi access is excellent in the lounge area but did not reach the furthest expanses of the building. It was helpful to stay caught up on the emails. You could probably even use Skype to make calls.

We had a wonderful time and would return.

  • Liked — Clean and complete.
  • Disliked — No TV in the bedroom.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
20 Thank rograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
2.1 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Resort By Evrentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Resort By Evrentals

Property: Seasons Resort By Evrentals
Address: 1815 Vt Route 100, Warren, VT 05674-9730
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Seasons Resort By Evrentals Hotel Warren
Seasons Resort By Evrentals Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing