We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Tevere

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hostel Tevere
Ranked #12 of 22 Restaurants in Warren
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
New England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Served until 1pm the Sunday morning I woke up on. Belgian waffle topped with baked beans, kielbasa, two poached eggs and siracha hollandaise. Fantastic. Eat here, drink here, sleep here. Don't second guess it, you won't regret it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank safogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations, and then some”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hostel Tevere has a great vibe and very good food. My son and I started with the poutine after a hard day of skiing, and then he had the burger, which he loved, and I had a pasta puttanesca with salami that was excellent. Great beer selection on tap. Family style seating - consistent with the casual, but welcoming atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxed spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

It's the restaurant for a hostel/hotel - which gives it a unique, young, VT vibe. We had an outstanding shredded brussel sprout salad with goat cheese and a lemon vinaigrette as a starter, followed by veggie ramen noodle soup and smoked brisket sandwich for entrees. Our kids enjoyed it as much as we did - the burgers are classic and delicious. tempting desserts - the special that evening was a chocolate caramel rice crispy treat with marshmallow icing. Dinner starts at 5pm, making it a good spot for families.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
389 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Second time around; still excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Can't say enough about the fresh ingredients. I had a pasta dish with some of the best sausage I've ever tasted. Even the fries are noteworthy. Love the relaxed atmosphere and the friendly and hard-working staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, VT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I don't usually review restaurants in my own backyard, but I am now!
My husband and I have often noticed the placard sign in front of the Hostel Tevere in Warren, saying that dinner is served tonight. We decided to try it and what a great experience.
It's not a fancy restaurant, but offers a very comfortable, lively and friendly environment. The tables are bare and long, so that you sit where there is space. The wait staff is very attentive. Interesting craft beers and a nice wine selection are offered. They have a varied menu; and food, service and prices were very good. We'll be back in order to explore more of the menu offerings.
Thank you Hostel Tevere for offering this type of dining in the Valley!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WarrenVtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostel Tevere also viewed

 

Been to Hostel Tevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing