We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club
norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here for three nights as it is very close to where my daughter and grandchildren live. It was adequate for our needs although the one bedroom condo was looking a little tired, with stains on the ceilings and a smell of damp. The good points were the view from the sitting/dining room, it was great! Also there was a very good fire which lit automatically, the kitchen was well equipped and I was able to have the family around for a tea party. There are not very many shops close by, and the restaurant on site was only open at the weekends. The indoor swimming pool was an added bonus!

Room Tip: I think there are all different types of condos, and they all have good views as far as we could tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroleNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This location is beautiful just down the street from the base lodge at Sugarbush. The emphasis here is on tennis, pool, and a few games for the kids which this place is geared toward. If you're not intersted in kids and their nuissances, this is not the place for you.
The tennis is excellent on clay courts with an accomplished teaching staff led by Josh. I was part of a group lesson/drill and felt they were attentive to my needs in terms of learning. The courts are in typical clay court condition which around here means a bit dry and lumpy in places.
The main pool is fine but too loud. The smaller one up by the condos is better for quiet reading. The condos are very basic but serviceable. Very 80's alpine. The lower ones tend to have more noise from the upper ones wlaking around and any loud talking can be heard thru the walls.
The periodic tennis exhibition is fun on Saturday evenings and I can't say much about the retaurant/cafe there as I waited 10 minutes and was never acknowledged by the server and left to go elsewhere.
I think they need to expand services like spa stuff and especially massage. It's a glaring hole not to offer it and send people into town for it.

Room Tip: Go high as the lower units have more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuTomJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just finished a 4 day stay at the Bridges. Pros: clean condo, good beds, full kitchen, fireplace with free wood, nice mtn view, numerous games in bdrm closet, close to slopes, shuttle available, friendly staff. Cons: none really.

The Bridges is about 1/4 of a mile from Sugerbush slopes. We drove but a shuttle goes up as well. The Bridges has a pool, hot tub, game room,etc but we did not use. During our stay the feeling the entire time was relaxed. Waterbury is 40 minutes north with Ben & Jerry's factory tour and Stowe ski resort about 15 minutes further north. We snowboarded there twice due to deteriorating conditions at Sugerbush.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Bridges and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington, ma
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed at the bridges probably 6 times in the last couple of years. 2 BR/1Ba, fireplace in living room, kitchen,ski/boot storage in front entry, deck, everything we needed. The common area has a nice pool and game room which the kids love - there's a shuttle to the mountain, but close enough we've walked when we didn't want to wait.

Room Tip: units have either gas or wood burning fireplaces - all the wood you can use provided, so if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jih2lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We just returned from a two-night stay at the Bridges for Thanksgiving. We rented a 2-bedroom condo; the unit was incredibly clean, well stocked and had a nice homey feel. All the staff at The Bridges were incredibly pleasant and accomodating. We enjoyed the indoor pool, outdoor hot tub and game room. I would definintely recommend The Bridges and hope to return there again in warmer weather!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncggf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ-NY
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Clean, pleasant, will appointed town houses. Teens loved it because of pool and hot tub. Had nice game room too and could rent DVDs right there from main office. Fire place was nice addition. Had nice TV, full dining room, nice kitchen with working appliances and pots/pans/glass plate, comfortable beds, nice carpeting. Would definitely stay again. We were here in October (off season) and never felt crowded or heard any neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Try to book a condo through one of the owners as that may be cheaper than reseving directly with the resort. We do have a family member that is very much into tennis and the instruction is superior here. The condo itself was spacious and comfortable, but be forewarned: there is NO AIR CONDITIONING and this can be an issue if the weather is quite hot (the lower condos can be cooler).
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and there is a nice pool with shaded area as well. All around are the views of Sugarbush Mountain, which is breathtaking. This is a place for people seeking some peace and quiet, with perhaps a tennis/swim option and some sightseeing (note: attractions are spaced far apart, not much to do.). It all makes for a relaxing vacation. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club

Property: The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club
Address: 202 Bridges Cir, Warren, VT 05674-9403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Vermont's Mad River Valley, The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club is consistently ranked a top 50 tennis resort by Tennis Magazine. The Bridges offers condo accommodations a stone's throw from the Lincoln Peak base area at Sugarbush and next door to the Sugarbush Golf Club. Ideal for family vacations, there is a recreation center with fitness facility, 3 swimming pools, game room, fireside/poolside bistro, 12 tennis courts (2 indoors). The Bridges is central to an array of outdoor activities surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of Vermont's Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bridges Family Resort And Tennis Club
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Hotel Warren
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing