We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Family & Teens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Clean, pleasant, will appointed town houses. Teens loved it because of pool and hot tub. Had nice game room too and could rent DVDs right there from main office. Fire place was nice addition. Had nice TV, full dining room, nice kitchen with working appliances and pots/pans/glass plate, comfortable beds, nice carpeting. Would definitely stay again. We were here in October (off season) and never felt crowded or heard any neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2010

Try to book a condo through one of the owners as that may be cheaper than reseving directly with the resort. We do have a family member that is very much into tennis and the instruction is superior here. The condo itself was spacious and comfortable, but be forewarned: there is NO AIR CONDITIONING and this can be an issue if the weather is quite hot (the lower condos can be cooler).
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and there is a nice pool with shaded area as well. All around are the views of Sugarbush Mountain, which is breathtaking. This is a place for people seeking some peace and quiet, with perhaps a tennis/swim option and some sightseeing (note: attractions are spaced far apart, not much to do.). It all makes for a relaxing vacation. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We needed accommodations for a number of nights during our skiing holiday to Sugarbush and The Bridges was a perfect fit for our family. We stayed in a two storey, 3-bedroom unit with the master bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor and the kids' bedrooms and bathroom on the main floor.

Our understanding is that each unit is individually owned and decorated with unit rentals managed by the club. That said, our unit we nicely appointed with comfortable furnishings and decent beds. The cable modem based unit Internet, with Wi-Fi was perfect to support our teen's Internet habit and the HD Cable and large LCD TV we well appreciated by our younger kids. We never did get to use the Blu-Ray player but it was very nice to see one in the unit. The springs in one of the couches had definitely seen better days making it a bit of a challenge to get out of but it wasn't ratty or anything like that.

Other things appreciated by the family were the fireplace (I appreciated the nearby supply of split logs), the indoor pool and the games room. For the teenage daughter, the shuttle service was great as it allowed her to knock off earlier than the rest of the family one day and get back to The Bridges from Sugarbush on her own. One other remarkable thing was that the Bridges unit was within the range of our family radios from Sugarbush.

From a daily living perspective, I was very happy with the kitchen and the fact that we had laundry facilities, the latter just off the upstairs bathroom. The kitchen was fairly well equipped including a Jenn Air cooktop and stove, microwave oven, modern refrigerator and dishwasher. Our unit had a good coffeemaker, toaster, and even a coffee grinder and blender. We had a decent selection of pots and skillets as well as lifters/spatulas, mixing bowls. I was surprised to also find baking pans, measuring cups, measuring spoons and some even some spices. The only thing I recall having difficulty with is that the knives aren't quite a nice as those I have in my own kitchen.

All told, we were able to have the kinds of breakfasts we normally like and at our own pace without having to voyage out to a restaurant. We also were able to prepare the dinners that we wanted for nights when we chose to stay in. There's less total living space then we have at home but we were nonetheless very comfortable with room to be away from each other if we wanted. Our unit at The Bridges was a perfect fit for the way we like to live when we're on vacation and we'd definitely chose it again when we next ski Sugarbush.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olde_biL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We've stayed at 5 different Inns, B&Bs, the main lodge, etc. in the MadRiver Valley. Our recent 5 nights at the Bridges was the best, most relaxing, with an excellent location.

Pros:
They have great Sun-Friday deals.
Nice very clean Health Club. Everything, even the fitness classes, are included (except Zoomba) Every day after skiing we bopped over to the outdoor hot tub. The one day the weather was bad (2 inches of rain on January 25th!) there was no one there and we spent the day doing laps and working out.
Easy frequent shuttle access. We did drive whenever we went anywhere, but everytime we went out, we saw a shuttle (again just steps from everyone's front door) picking people up.

Cons: Really none

Suggestions:
Get a unit in the lower level, which is just steps to the Health Club.
The one bedroom condo we had was perfect for a couple, but I wouldn't have 4 people there as it suggests you can, with the other two using the pull out couch. Maybe o.k. for kids. Still there is plenty of room to entertain and cook with a large dining table.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ski_Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our second stay at Bridges, and we enjoyed it so much I had to write another review. Our had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was well furnished and clean. These are individually owned condos so each unit is a little different. This one had a gas fireplace, but many have wood fireplaces and free wood is nearby. We also had free wifi, which our unit last year did not have. The staff is young but very friendly. The main building has reception, lounge, pool, fitness center, etc. We were there during Martin Luther King Jr. weekend and the hotel was sold out but did not seem crowded--maybe because some owners do not rent their units out but were not there either. We went to the indoor pool and outdoor hottub after a day of skiing and neither were crowded. We would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I have been coming to The Bridges for nine years, and have never had a bad experience. The location is great, with easy access to Sugarbush, and the town of Warren nearby. The rooms are incredibly spacious and there are fun amenities such as a game room, poolside cafe/restaurant, and movie rentals. Every Fourth of July, a parade takes place in the town of Warren that features live music. On Friday and Saturday nights, go to American Flatbread with delicious flatbreads, and freshly grown toppings. It is fun for the entire family, and the little kids can play in the expansive fields. The Bridges also has a camp, properly dubbed Camp Bridges that takes children to one of the three pools, tennis courts, and the game room. There is a deli/grocery store within walking distance. The Bridges is more than just a vacation. It's an experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianclemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We stayed at The Bridges over the MLK extended weekend. Here are the pluses/minuses of the resort.

Pluses:
Fantastic location for access to Sugarbush. They have a shuttle that takes you back and forth, or it's a 1 minute drive to the parking lot of Sugarbush.
Nice heated indoor swimming pool. My two kids enjoyed swimming there.
Rented a 2 bdrm/1bath place. Roomy with all the amenities you need.

Minus:
Very thin floors - you could hear a lot of noise from the upstair neighbor.
A little outdated. Clean but an older resort

The location is fabulous. When you rent here, you get a full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer and indoor swimming pool.
The only real complaint I had is we were on a lower level room and we could hear the upstairs neighbors walking as loudly as loud elephants.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sapamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
0.4 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
1.9 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
535 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club

Address: 202 Bridges Cir, Warren, VT 05674-9403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warren
Price Range: £114 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Vermont's Mad River Valley, The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club is consistently ranked a top 50 tennis resort by Tennis Magazine. The Bridges offers condo accommodations a stone's throw from the Lincoln Peak base area at Sugarbush and next door to the Sugarbush Golf Club. Ideal for family vacations, there is a recreation center with fitness facility, 3 swimming pools, game room, fireside/poolside bistro, 12 tennis courts (2 indoors). The Bridges is central to an array of outdoor activities surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of Vermont's Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Hotel Warren
The Bridges Family Resort And Tennis Club
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing