We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warren
nj
Level Contributor
354 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For the price, the room, the location this is still the best value in the Sugarbush area. We keep on coming back. Bob and Susan, the owners and Beverly, the front desk person were friendly and knowledgeable with great information. We are already making plans to stay again in October, can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    31
    5
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
354 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

For the price, the room, the location, this is the place to stay if you are in the Sugarbush area. I guess if you want a loud party place you should go somewhere else, we enjoy the quiet. This is our second stay and we will stay again. Beverly is very helpful on all the local places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This property was a good value for the money. It seems to be the lowest cost ski themed overnight in the valley. Probably it would be nice to have individual heat controls and more soundproofing but I am not going to pay twice the amount for it. The rooms were spare but clean. We like firmer mattresses and slept well. The parking would be the real problem if it were mid season. The Great Room and Breakfast/Apre Ski bar are fine, again if not too crowded. The spa was fine, also. As long as the price structures stay the same I will stay there when I ski the Mad River area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyp293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed three nights at the Lodge. Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just fine, including yogurt and fresh fruit along with the usual breads and cereals. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. There is even a refrigerator to store food, and washer/dryers available. What more could you ask? This is a great value, very close to Sugarbush and Mad River Glen.

Room Tip: Our room was on the upper level, facing the beautiful back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriP185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was our fourth time at Sugar Lodge for family ski trips to Sugarbush. The suite we rent is perfect for us, allowing us to cook in half the time while also taking advantage of the area restaurants (don't miss The Common Man). Bob, Susan, and their staff are always very accommodating. Our sons love the breakfast and just hanging out in front of the fire in the cosy common room. Understand, this is not the Ritz, but if you are in the area to take advantage of the skiing, biking, or hiking, the value cannot be beat!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was our first and last time staying at this hotel. We stayed in a queen select which is suppose to be quieter due to the second floor location. This was not the case...you can hear your neighbors clear as day through the walls...the floors make so much noise it's impossible for the hotel to be quiet. Next, the fact you can't change the heat setting in your room is nuts and completely imconvient considering that if you want to change the setting you need ti go to the front desk but oh wait! The desk is not manned for most of the day so forget that...the beds are as hard as a rock..I asked for an extra pillow after the first night and never got one because besides the beds being hard the pillows are flat and you only get 1 per person...for what you pay per night service should be better and customers should not be ignored.....ohh and one last thing...it's not very clean..I found dark black hair in the bed, blow dryer shower, and towels...now let's just say I have light blonde hair...clearly wasn't me!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajmoore244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Where do I start? There are so many reasons why I wouldn't stay here again. The first being the rooms don't look as advertised. The beds are rock hard. You are only given two pillows on the bed. I asked for another pillow and they never brought me one. Standard cold breakfast not horrible. Poor parking with not enough spots when there is snow on the ground. Vending machines were broken. Heat in the rooms is forced hot water so you hear the air in the pipes ALL night long.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLM715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarLodge, Owner at Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at the Lodge especially in light of the numerous attempts we made to address your concerns. The pillow was not brought to your room as we indicated extra pillows were located in the bottom drawer in the armoire. Parking unfortunately does get tight after a snow storm but generally only until the plows have an opportunity to clear the lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.0 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
311 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
501 reviews
2.4 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush

Property: Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Address: 2197 Sugarbush Access Rd, Rr 1 Box 73, Warren, VT 05674-9313
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Lodge is a classic mountain lodge less than 1/2 mile from the Sugarbush Ski Area and Robert Trent Jones, Sr, Golf Club in the heart of Central Vermont. The Lodge offers the amenities you would expect from a larger hotel with the ambiance and warmth of a Vermont Country Inn. With our proximity to the lifts and links with unbeatable rates, Sugar Lodge is the ideal choice for your vacation in Vermont.The Mad River Valley is also a special place in the summer. Escape the heat and humidity and head to the mountains with our cool mountain streams, breezy peaks and the pleasure of our unparalleled culinary delights.Continental Breakfast, Cable TV, Beer/Wine Bar, Free WiFi and Outdoor Heated Pool are some of the modern services that seem to blend seamlessly with the historic post and beam Lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Lodge At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel At Sugarbush
Sugar Lodge At Sugarbush Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing