We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid "Bedrock" but Convenient & Good Amenities”
Review of Sugarbush Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sugarbush Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We had stayed here many years ago (in the 90's) and enjoyed it very much.

So we decided to come back and stayed for 2 nights. I think they had updated their bedding... but for the worse.

The mattress were SOOO HARD and uncomfortable that we ended up tossing and turning all night. My partner normally sleep through a train wreck and couldn't not sleep neither due to the terrible mattresses. But we made the best out of it by trying to channel our mind to enjoying the great mountain scenery and snowboarding.

The rooms were dated with wall paper but I did not mind. We were not staying all day to look at it anyway.

The breakfast was okay at the dinning hall. We had cereal, yogurt and wonder bread toast.

The best thing about the inn is the free access to the sport facility near the ski lodge which has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. It's definitely a plus to relax after skiing or snowboarding all day. It's definitely not Snowbird standard but still nice.

Hopefully by now, the mattresses had worn out and soften a little. : P

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2008

This inn is not the bed-and-breakfast style experience it claims to be on the website. It is more of a motel than anything. Cute from the outside but inside has no character at all. Front desk was minimally helpful. Meals were awful. Free breakfast but skipped it after the first day since it was so bad. It is 1/2 mile from the mountain and very convenient. I wish I'd looked into the many adorable real b&b's we passed that are on the same road.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skivaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

If you plan to ski at Sugarbush this is a great place to stay. It is just right up the road. The Inn is a beautiful old building. Many of the rooms have balconies. The Inn has a bar and restraunt. Neither was open during our stay. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of both hot and cold food. The food was great tasting with plenty of seating for guests. Included in our stay were passes to the Sugarbush Sports Center which included a pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The Inn has free wi-fi in the public areas which includes some of the rooms close by.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DanielleTully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbinn_sugarbush, Lodging Manager at Sugarbush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2008

Dear Danielle,

I would like to thank you for your entry on our listing of the Sugarbush Inn on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your thoughtful review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are striving to improve every aspect of the guests experience while here. On a side note, the Inn was technically not yet open for the season when you were here with the group, hence the restaurant and bar were not open. They are now and would be open several days a week during the winter season. Thanks again for your comments and have a great holiday season!!
Pam Gosselin
Lodging Manager
Sugarbush Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

The staff is incredibly kind and helpful. There is a restaurant and bar in the Inn which was convenient, but it had odd hours of operation, it wasn't open 2 of the 3 nights we were there. The room was cute and clean, as well as the hallways. The bed was very comfortable! There is a shuttle that picks you up in front of the inn and takes you to the mountain which was timely and convenient.

One misconception I had was that the hot tub, gym, and pool was located at the Inn, it is not. Bummer. Also, they need to work on their breakfast...Its from 7-10am, they were understaffed every day we were there. Not to mention one morning we got there at 8:20am and they ran out of a lot of food. But everyones nice so it almost made up for it...Almost. All the reviews I saw talked about how great the breakfast was, it just seemed like buffet food without having to stand in a buffet line to me though.

Still, the place was great. I would stay there again.

TIP TIP TIP: Do NOT follow google directions! Get the directions from the Inn's website, if you don't be ready to go on a fun adventure! (it really was fun, but a little scary).

Another TIP: Eat at the Comman Man! Mmmmm. A bit pricey (my salmon was $25) but SUPER romantic and charming. Jean's are a suitable attire which is convenient when on a winter getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmallWonder232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuseppe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
23.1 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,344 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugarbush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugarbush Inn

Address: 1840 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range: £87 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sugarbush Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of our country inn. Choose between a relaxing evening reading in the library or a chat by the sitting room fireplace. Our floors creak and our fires crackle and we wouldn't have it any other way. The Inn features rooms with private baths, cable TV, and breakfast. Dinner available Thursday - Saturday (in season). The Inn is less than one mile from the Lincoln Peak Slopes of Sugarbush, on the shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sugarbush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugarbush Hotel Warren
The Sugarbush Inn
Sugarbush Inn Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing