We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing shop, with fantastic lunch options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Warren Store

The Warren Store
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Warren
Attraction details
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing shop, with fantastic lunch options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The only problem with the Warren Store is that there's so much tempting food there, and you might end up spending the whole day inside, instead of exploring the beautiful surroundings. Between our friends we tried all the special soups that day, and each was interesting and very tasty. After an afternoon of skiing we returned to find a chocolate and wine tasting, both of which were friendly and excellent. An absolute jewel of a place, and definitely highly recommended for lunch options.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
198 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice variety of clothing upstairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

The general store on the first floor was busy, so we popped upstairs and were delighted with the clothing selection upstairs. Downstairs they have a nice selection of sandwiches and take away selections.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank martinlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A step back into the past.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had an enjoyable lunch. The store upstairs is interesting.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
286 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good, once you figure out the system”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We went on a beautiful day and got there a little late for lunch (1 or so), so we had no problem getting a pleasant table outside along the Mad River, and that made the whole experience. The system is a little complex, though. You have to go inside, in the back, and order from the deli, then pay the cashier in the front, the tote your food to one of the tables inside (a bit crowded for my taste) or outside. I had the Farmstand sandwich, with hummus, cheese, and veggies. It was excellent—and more than I could eat. We also bought a couple bottles of wine from the store, which were very good, and the staff were well informed and helpful as we shopped.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank spanishpeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool vibe, neat stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The Store was a little pricey, but the folks were friendly (free coffee and tea offered upon entry) and they had a lot of unique items that you can not find other places!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jasoneconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Warren Store also viewed

 

Been to The Warren Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing