We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, amazing skiing, fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clay Brook at Sugarbush
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Clay Brook is a great place for a family ski vacation. It is just about 5 years old and sits at the base of Sugarbush. The rooms are beautiful with amazing views of the mountain and surrounding areas.

We stayed with friends and had a lot of kids with us. The hotel is part hotel and part vacation ownership, so it has a lot of regulars and the staff are super friendly.

A few highlights:
Super fast and helpful valet staff - drive right up, give them the keys and they bring the car around super fast when you want it.

Boot room and ski check service - elevator right down to the boot room to get your ski boots so you never have to lug them around and they stay nice and warm. Skis are just outside in a convenient check service at the base of the lifts, so you don't have to carry them very far at the end of the day.

Kids play room - there is a nice play room off the lobby where kids can play video games, etc.
(there are also lots of activities at the tennis & racket club for kids like indoor playground and jumpy houses for a fee)

Heated year round outdoor pool - We didn't use the pool, but it looked great.

Timbers restaurant - you can access the restaurant through the hotel. Easy option for good food right in the hotel.

I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask them to make you a reservation at flatbread. But you need to do it before 3pm (flatbread ordina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed second weekend march. Great service unloading car and valet parking it. Front desk also very nice. We were in a first flr unit with easy access to pool, hot tub, and boot room,and mountain. Room not ready when we arrived, they unloaded and put things in room when it became available so we could go on mountain.offered to put stuff in refrigerator, but when we got to room had not been done. They came to vclean whenever you requested,and if need something not in room would deliver it - blender,ironing board,etc.its a bit pricey but if you can swing it nice. Rooms are basic but every room had tv.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truegrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a great ski destination and right on the slopes at Sugarbush. The king-bed room was small (we were warned) and therefore for the price I'd rate it a 4 of 5. The facilities are top notch, from the outdoor heated pool and hot tub to the work out room and the complimentary coffee, muffins and cookies throughout the day. Friends took a 5-bedroom condo in Clay Brook and it was gorgeous -- lots of space and nice kitchen and 4 bathrooms.

Room Tip: For a couple, this room was fine; for a family, take the room with a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Clay Brook is a very well-appointed, amenity-packed resort. We (family of four, with two kids 8 & 11) stayed for four nights through New Year's Day in a 1-bedroom unit, and the unit was more than enough space for all of us (~800 sf). Kitchen was spacious and higher end, rooms were beautiful. While we wish there were more "lounge-y" spots or fire pits for guests to hang out around throughout the resort, and perhaps a closer place for kids/tweens to run around during downtime, we more than loved staying in our unit each evening after a day of incredible skiing in an otherwise snow-less December. Also, we really enjoyed the valet services for the car, the skis, the boots! For me, that made all the difference.

The unit was convenient to the base area, easy for tweens and younger to navigate easily and safely on their own, etc., between the lodge and our room. There was ample good food at Timbers, the main base lodge, and in nearby towns like Waitsfield, although we will probably plan to hit a grocery store on our way in next time to eat more in the unit itself. The health & racquet club is about 1/4 mile from Clay Brook and has a kid zone, larger fitness center, tennis courts, sauna, climbing wall, etc. Definitely serves an apres ski purpose, although it could use a facelift, and I wish it were even closer. Views were terrific (we were facing Spring Fling, which is where the fireworks are launched), and the washer/dryer in the unit was pretty key, too. Husband says terrain is awesome - having grown up an Okemo skier, he is now a convert. Luxe, but not too luxe to seem ridiculous. Perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank epbwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We really enjoyed Clay Brook at Sugarbush. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have been skiing at Sugarbush since I raced with the GMVS school as a young man and the valley has definitely improved dramatically with the new and current ownership. The Clay Brook accommodations were wonderful given that they are right at the base and you can literally walk out the back door to the ski valet and hope on the base quad. Being a true skier, the snow is the most important item with service coming as a close second.
Sugarbush exceeded my expectations and has one of the best trained an most friendly staffs I have experienced at a large resort. The rooms were large, and the furniture is comfortable and well though out. The heated pool and hot tubs are a nice addition and I definitely would take advantage.
I will be back this winter and can't wait.....it's good to see the 'Bush back on top!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with views overlooking the pool and up Lincoln Peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RUXperienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We spent the weekend at Clay Brook for our son's wedding - it was wonderful! Our suite was 2 bedrooms, 3 baths, with a spacious kitchen & dining area. Other family members had comparable accommodations - all with balconies facing pool/courtyard area. Staff was friendly & courteous & the setting amazing!

Rehearsal dinner was held at onsite Timbers Restaurant & my only real complaint was that I felt it took way too long from the time we ordered to time we were served. (we ate dinner there another night & it was fantastic) The organization of the wedding coordinating staff with the reception taking place in the Lodge was outstanding.

Brave guests could experience the zip-line & the chair lift ride on the weekend, and although we did not have much time to venture out into the surrounding area, I hear there are many breweries & other attractions to keep you occupied. I'd love to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaafha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.7 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
321 reviews
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
24.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,367 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clay Brook at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clay Brook at Sugarbush

Address: 102 Forest Dr, Lincoln Peak Village, Warren, VT 05674
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Clay Brook at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Clay Brook At Sugarbush Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing