We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sugartree Inn => Excellent! (From Petra and Franky)”
Review of The Sugartree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sugartree Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
USA
1 review
“Sugartree Inn => Excellent! (From Petra and Franky)”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just wanted to write something about our really perfect experience at the Sugartree Inn and the very nice Owners Maxine and Graham. Found out that most of the People who where there had the same idea. Everything is true!!
Very patient hosts who answer all questions and are extremely helpful and nice.
The rooms are clean - the beds are very good - as the B&B gives you a homely atmosphere.
Further very close to the ski lifts (2 min. by car) - There is also an outdoor hot tub - a Deli is around the corner.
We wish Maxine and Graham all the best.
Petra and Franky

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
131
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I can't say enough about the Sugartree Inn. From the moment we booked until the moment we left, the expereince was nothing short of perfect. You can't beat the location and Maxine and Graham are the most gracious and caring hosts. The meals we're amazing, the room was very clean, and every effort was made to ensure an excellent guest experience.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay with Graham and Maxine at The SugarTree Inn. I could not wait to come online and write a review on our amazing stay. Graham and Maxine have successfully created an Inn that perfectly merges the unique beauty and charm of Vermont with the fun and historic spirit of the United Kingdom.

Graham and Maxine take pride in caring for their guests and their Inn. You see it and feel it from the moment you make your reservation to stay with them and it only gets better during your stay.

We came to the Sugartree to enjoy skiing at Sugarbush and boy did we have a great time. The Sugartree is located 1 minute away from the Sugarbush ski area. We rented a car and had the most convenient drive every morning to ski. If you would rather not drive, I did see a shuttle bus that picks you up right at the Sugartree and takes you to the slopes.

Come with your morning appetite because the three course breakfast that Graham and Maxine make will surely send you off satisfied. The Sugartree breakfast gives something different to look forward to everyday.

We stayed in the Goldfinch which is so comfortable and so peaceful with beautiful views of the mountain which just take you in and calm you down after a great day of skiing. Graham and Maxine carefully cleaned and maintained our room everyday.

The common areas were very relaxing but provided entertainment if we chose to use them also. The local area has a lot of character with unique restaurants and attractions (just ask Graham and Maxine for recommendations).

I cannot tell you how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ra' J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Point, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

...and the hosts, and the location. Graham and Maxine are really sweet, accomidating and funny! Our room was super clean and comfortable. We were a grand total of 1 minute from Sugarbush. It doesn't get any better then that location wise. This is agreat place for couples who want to relax after hitting the slopes. We didn't need to stop skiing for lunch either given how delicious and filling the breakfast was every day. They even hosted us for dinner one night which was equally good and intimate. They made it hard for us to leave. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The Sugartree Inn is a unique building in a great location, especially if you want to access Sugarbush, Mt. Ellen, and Mad River ski areas. Step inside, where Maxine and Graham quickly make you feel welcome. The inn is laid out very nicely, with a nicely decorated, comfortable sitting and lounge area that will keep you entertained between the decorative objects, books, computer, and games. The WiFi works great all through the building. There is a warm, inviting feeling to the place and you will often find Graham and Maxine passing through as they attend to every little detail. I am very picky about the cleanliness of rooms when I travel and these rooms are super clean, the bed very comfortable, and the amenities provide all that you need to relax and feel at home. We stayed in the Grosbeak room and will be returning in February.

The breakfast is amazing - Maxine knows how to work that AGA stove and Graham is very attentive to ensure you have everything that you need. My daughter, a culinary expert herself, was very impressed with the food preparation, ingredients, and presentation. We caught the 7:30 breakfast and were able to get first tracks at Sugarbush that day. (That breakfast made for a strong morning on the slopes!) Even if you are not a big breakfast person, Maxine put some nice evening treats out each day we were there that were a bonus snack.

Overall, the Sugartree Inn is very well run by its two most excellent hosts!

Room Tip: From the Grosbeak room, the view of Lincoln peak and the sunrise in the morning is beautiful. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I recently stayed here to celebrate my anniversary and the New Year. We booked the Robin room for our 2 night stay. Upon our arrival after a day of skiing Sugarbush, we received a very warm welcome from owner, Graham. After a lovely tour of the B&B (which includes hot tub, a cozy living room with a fireplace, book/reading nook, breakfast room, and a small shared kitchenette with a sink, fridge and glassware), we were led to our room on the third floor. The rooms are extremely cozy with great Vermont views. The bed was by far the most comfortable bed I have stayed in away from home. Each room has its own heating system that can be adjusted (the heat is best distributed throughout the room by turning the small ceiling fan on, FYI!) Each level of the B&B is separated by a set of stairs with a closed door, resulting in very quiet and private sleeping quarters.

Although it has been stated in each review, I must say that Maxine's breakfast lives up to the hype! Our first breakfast included oatmeal (cooked for 1+ hour in the AGA cooker!), a peeled & stuffed baked apple and the most delicious blueberry pancakes I have ever eaten. Our second breakfast was equally as delicious and included oatmeal, fresh berries and a variation of baked french toast with orange marmalade (my mouth is watering as I reminisce!) The coffee was delicious and we were greeted by freshly baked treats each day by the front door.

This is a wonderful place to come to enjoy a weekend getaway. We skied each day at Sugarbush but I would have been just as content snuggling up in the B&B with a book, boardgames or a movie. It is truly the perfect place to get away from it all (no shoes and no TVs should truly be embraced more often!)

Wireless is available, cell phone service was great and portable DVD players accessible, if you absolutely must 'reconnect'. However, I highly recommend avoiding it.

Thank you, Maxine and Graham, for a wonderful stay. It will definitely become our newest and most memorable 'tradition'.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My brothers and I have been coming here for years. Graham and Maxine are the best hosts, prices are unbeatable, and the food is spectacular. Outdoor hot tub is the ace in the hole. Look forward to many more stays at the Sugartree.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.2 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
311 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
486 reviews
1.1 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
102 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sugartree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sugartree Inn

Property: The Sugartree Inn
Address: 2440 Sugarbush Access Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9746
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sugartree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Sugartree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sugartree Inn Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing