We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull B&B experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sugartree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sugartree Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull B&B experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, fantastic breakfast in a quaint setting in the Vermont hills. We were there for a wedding nearby in summer, but the Sugartree is only a couple of minutes away from the Sugarbush ski area, so obviously would be a great wintertime B&B as well. Graham and Maxine are friendly and interesting Brits who have been permanently in Vermont since buying the Sugartree ten years ago, and the Inn has a great British flavor in all the extensive decorations, knick knacks, and photos. The breakfasts (included) were also terrific, and our daughter even got to try Marmite as a special request item - she liked it, putting her in the pro-Marmite group along with Maxine, in spite of Graham's anti-Marmite warnings. A great pleasure to have been there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstanleypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
131
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Graham and Maxine are the best hosts! Everything was delightful from our room to Maxine's delicious breakfasts and afternoon snacks. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Vermont! Charming!!!!
Nancy C

Room Tip: Doesn't matter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a lovely little spot in winter or summer. The owners couldn't have been more cordial and welcoming and the breakfast and chocolate chip cookies were to die for!!! The room was cozy with a grand feather bed, comforter and a bunch of big, fluffy pillows. It was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to stay there again in the winter and ski Sugar Bush.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

If you are considering staying at the Sugar Tree Inn, don't hesitate. The host and hostess are so very nice, the décor is so warm and cozy and the rooms spotless.
Graham went out of his way to be helpful and friendly, waiting for my late check-in and providing an early breakfast which was delicious. Charming place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Just wanted to write something about our really perfect experience at the Sugartree Inn and the very nice Owners Maxine and Graham. Found out that most of the People who where there had the same idea. Everything is true!!
Very patient hosts who answer all questions and are extremely helpful and nice.
The rooms are clean - the beds are very good - as the B&B gives you a homely atmosphere.
Further very close to the ski lifts (2 min. by car) - There is also an outdoor hot tub - a Deli is around the corner.
We wish Maxine and Graham all the best.
Petra and Franky

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I can't say enough about the Sugartree Inn. From the moment we booked until the moment we left, the expereince was nothing short of perfect. You can't beat the location and Maxine and Graham are the most gracious and caring hosts. The meals we're amazing, the room was very clean, and every effort was made to ensure an excellent guest experience.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay with Graham and Maxine at The SugarTree Inn. I could not wait to come online and write a review on our amazing stay. Graham and Maxine have successfully created an Inn that perfectly merges the unique beauty and charm of Vermont with the fun and historic spirit of the United Kingdom.

Graham and Maxine take pride in caring for their guests and their Inn. You see it and feel it from the moment you make your reservation to stay with them and it only gets better during your stay.

We came to the Sugartree to enjoy skiing at Sugarbush and boy did we have a great time. The Sugartree is located 1 minute away from the Sugarbush ski area. We rented a car and had the most convenient drive every morning to ski. If you would rather not drive, I did see a shuttle bus that picks you up right at the Sugartree and takes you to the slopes.

Come with your morning appetite because the three course breakfast that Graham and Maxine make will surely send you off satisfied. The Sugartree breakfast gives something different to look forward to everyday.

We stayed in the Goldfinch which is so comfortable and so peaceful with beautiful views of the mountain which just take you in and calm you down after a great day of skiing. Graham and Maxine carefully cleaned and maintained our room everyday.

The common areas were very relaxing but provided entertainment if we chose to use them also. The local area has a lot of character with unique restaurants and attractions (just ask Graham and Maxine for recommendations).

I cannot tell you how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay. We will surely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ra' J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.2 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
4.2 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
West Hill House B&B
West Hill House B&B
#1 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sugartree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sugartree Inn

Property: The Sugartree Inn
Address: 2440 Sugarbush Access Rd., Warren, VT 05674
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sugartree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Sugartree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sugartree Inn Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing