We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Hill House B&B
Ranked #1 of 7 Warren B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful beauty”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our 2 night stay at West Hill House in Warren was perfect. Lovely old inn; beautiful quiet setting; very well kept grounds and gardens; friendly and caring host and hostess; gourmet breakfasts. Just what we were hoping for.

Room Tip: Rooms visible on excellent website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks for the feedback on the grounds around the B&B. Our beautiful gardens are managed by Patty Weston and her crew from West Hill Gardens. During the spring and early summer it is always amazing to see all the trees and perennials coming back into their own, complemented by some selected annuals. It's lots of work to keep everything looking great, but always worth it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
372
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just had the most special stay at the Westhill Inn..... and we have stayed at top hotels around the world! Everything is just perfect about this place, from the location, the room and all the details, the most comfortable bed, the beautiful rooms throughout the house, the amazing gourmet breakfast that catered to my high maintenance (as my husband calls them) food needs, to the most wonderful hosts Peter and Susan who are so lovely, so helpful and would just do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Can highly recommend a visit to Vermont and staying here! Such great value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnglalJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This B&B i one of the best B&Bs i have stayed in. Simply because
1- The hospitality by Peter and Sunsan is unparalell. Susan would serve you yummy breakfast (3 courses) every morning. I would look forward to the breakfast mornings during our stay as it is over a long dinning table where you dine with all the other travellers staying at the B&B

2- They have taken care of all little things that you would need. Lots of books, movies, toiletries and everything you would need during the stay is already there. So all you need is to go there and enjoy!

3- The ambience is super peaceful and very very beautiful. We went there during the fall in October and fell in love with Warren

I know i sound a little more enthusiastic than usual but you need to go there to experience it

Just a little tip, if possible, drive there before the sunset so that you can find your way easiliy. the roads are not lit and it get scary if you're driving on those long dark winding roads for the FIRST time at night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmasood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
More enthusiasm is always appreciated! We are glad to read that another guest found our hospitality "unparalleled"!

One of the compelling reasons to come to Vermont is that the state is largely rural, and makes a restful contrast for many of our guests who live in the "big" cities, both in the US and around the world. Following the directions we send to every guest will help you get here safely on excellent roads, well maintained year round. Not scary, but well yes—they are dark at night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Susan and Peter, who are the owners and run the place, have gotten it right.

The area is absolutely beautiful and the setting the place is even better. The rooms are perfect, we stayed in the Highland room and it was perfect for us.

For breakfast I had asked for Porridge, it was the best Porridge I ever had.

I can not stress enough, this place was perfect.

Room Tip: Highland room.
See more room tips
Green Features: We were asked to request for linen to be cleaned with consideration to the environment. The owners were very upfront about this request and I highly appreciated what they are doing for the environment.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalahazrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The ambiance of West Hill was just wonderful. Very peaceful. Although I didn't spend much time there the Innkeepers Susan and Peter were truly great hosts. I must admit I loved the morning breakfast as we sat down and chatted around the table. I was the only guest there at the time but felt completely at 'home'. I would go back there in a heartbeat. Want a great experience - stay at the West Hill House.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Susan and Peter provide a guenuine hospitality combined with a relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed our time and this place was the perfect experience for a bed & breakfast. We sure will come again me and my family! This B and B deserves 5 stars (or dots)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hélène R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed one night at this Inn, from the moment you enter you know you are somewhere special. The Innkeepers Susan and Peter are great hosts. The Inn and the rooms are nice and fun. You can have a game of pool downstairs and if you are not careful on closing the doors to the room you will have the cat (the pool shark) jump up on the table and lie across the pool table (so funny). We had a jacuzzi in our room great and relaxing when travelling.We had a beautiful breakfast served around a long table joined by the other guest and the Innkeepers what a special occasion to exchange with others. It was a very good and fun, relaxing experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrealbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
312 reviews
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
486 reviews
16.0 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Hill House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hill House B&B

Property: West Hill House B&B
Address: 1496 W Hill Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Hill House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter & Susan invite you to their historic 1850's home to experience four glorious seasons for romance, relaxation and recreation, stay in one of our 9 luxurious guest rooms or suites, and enjoy a sumptuous 3-course breakfast each morning. West Hill House B&B, a proud member of Select Registry, is just one mile from Sugarbush skiing, golf and health club, and seven miles from Mad River Glen. We are in the midst of scenic Vermont countryside, just minutes from the shops, artisans and marvelous restaurants of Warren and Waitsfield, Vermont. One of the only properties in the area that provides high definition digital cable TVs and fiber connected high-speed WiFi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your West Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Hill House B&B Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing