We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Top house with built in extras”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Perry Hill Escape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waterbury, Vermont

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunseeker...
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Top house with built in extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Stayed for 6 nights at the start of our New England holiday. Rented via the internet from the UK and the whole process was trouble free and smooth. V helpful staff in the stowe country homes office.

The house is wounderful and by UK standards huge. There are 2 beddrooms on the ground floor (each with a double) and one on the 1st floor (main bedroom)

The kitchen has all you need and there are loads of essentials left for guests, such as washing up liquid, cleaning stuff, dishwasher tablets, laundry stuff etc. Really handy when visiting from abroad. Towels etc are top quality and very soft and fluffy!

The high point for our 4 year old was the ganes room in the basement. Fuzball, table tennis and darts was great fun, they even had a X box and some games when we were there.

We did not need to use the fouth bed but if you did this needs to be walked through to get to the main bedroom as it is on the landing area over the lounge.

The ouside deck was nice for breakfast and the whole garden around the house was grassy and good for frizby and a stroll.

Nothing is within walking of this house so you must drive everywhere, but this is real easy with two possible routes into Stowe, really handy given some roadworks on the highway. The remote nature means it is very quiet and private.

The broadband internet (for free) worked well and was a handy way to plan the holiday.

We totally recommend this house.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mass
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
md
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allentown pa
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Fireplace, Open design, Large rooms.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18448777063
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing