We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and great waitress and great customer service”

The Reservoir - Restaurant and Tap Room
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good food and great waitress and great customer service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We followed the advice of others and sat on the back deck. My husband ordered a premium beer sampler. Our waitress sort of said "hmmm" about one of his choices. Well, when it came it was weird and he admitted she was right. She offered to swap it out and came right back with something she picked which was great. We had a coupon for a free app with an entree, but since we split the most expensive app (mussels) and one entree, we did not think they would honor it. Maybe apply it to the small salad? Nope, they took the mussels right off the bill.

We will be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bangsibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    124
    32
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Service was professional, amazing selection of beers, and the food was typical pub style with a twist. Loved my veggie black bean burger with panko, and cumin mayo. We plan on stopping by every time we find ourselves driving down to Boston. Cute restaurant in a lovely part of town!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie0343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Part of the Pub Crawl”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Friendly, attentive staff, great libations menu. Fun place to hang with friends on the final leg of our pub crawl. Loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely will go back!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you're a beer drinker, you'll love this. I don't like beer but they had two great ciders, so that works for me! Our waitress was great, and the food was amazing. We both ate more than we planned to! I had the salmon, with basil rice and shaved brussel sprouts, amazing!! My husband got a burger and said it was just as good. Definitely will revisit this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saphyress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good beers, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went here on the recommendation of a local gentleman who works/volunteers at the welcome center in the depot with Green Mountain Coffee.

Seated right away (1 pm, Sunday), bar atmosphere. Waitress was quick, attentive and helpful when it came to picking our drinks.

I got a flight of the local beers ($7 for 4 - 5 oz pours). It was very confusing, as they had a lot of restrictions for the flight. There was a 2nd flight (think it was $9 for 4 pours) that had fewer restrictions though.

The local beers were great, I really enjoyed those. We ordered a couple of appetizers (sweet potato fries and egg rolls) and it sure felt like we waited a really long time for them, but when they came, they were hot and very tasty.

Reasonable bill - $24ish for flight, apps, and a soda.

Glad we stopped in :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmg617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Reservoir - Restaurant and Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to The Reservoir - Restaurant and Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing