We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wine list (and good beer too)”

Cork Wine Bar & Market
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Waterbury
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: European
Description: Waterbury's natural wine bar & retail shop! In addition to our wines by the glass or bottle & $4 local draft beers, we also offer a variety of cheese, charcuterie, small plates, toasts, & soups. We also offer Buck-a-Shuck oysters every Wednesday from 5pm on! Cork provides a relaxed atmosphere with eclectic wines, local fare, live music, and wine tastings. Oysters shucked to order every Wednesday. Private parties available.
Restaurant details
Description: Waterbury's natural wine bar & retail shop! In addition to our wines by the glass or bottle & $4 local draft beers, we also offer a variety of cheese, charcuterie, small plates, toasts, & soups. We also offer Buck-a-Shuck oysters every Wednesday from 5pm on! Cork provides a relaxed atmosphere with eclectic wines, local fare, live music, and wine tastings. Oysters shucked to order every Wednesday. Private parties available.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Enjoyed our evening with Chip the bartender and some very nice locals. We felt very much "welcomed" and "at home".

Thank tkwhite6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle N, Owner at Cork Wine Bar & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We love Chip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This was a good first stop before heading to dinner down the road. The staff was friendly and helpful and the beverage selection was nice.

Thank Georgiatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle N, Owner at Cork Wine Bar & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

So glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stopped in to check out the wine shop. Very helpful and friendly staff. On our next trip we plan on making a stop here for a meal - cool bar, cute space and a neat idea. You can enjoy snacks, wine and beer and then buy the wine or beer after in the shop if you want.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle N, Owner at Cork Wine Bar & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Glad to hear you had a nice experience. We hope you've had a chance to come back and check out the bar! We are in a new location now around the corner at 40 Foundry Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Cork was recommended to us by the staff of Hen of the Wood, also in Waterbury as a spot to have a glass of wine this past Saturday.

Cork is right on the corner of Route 100 in the center of Waterbury. What we found upon arriving was a friendly, welcoming spot, with a wine shop in front, a bar on one side and a seating area in back.

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, offering small plates and a nice selection of wines by the glass and bottle, and at reasonable prices, especially in a ski resort area. We a had a fresh Buratta and a charcuterie board (prosciutto, chorizo and sopressata) served with super fresh crusty bread and tapenade, that really hit the spot, along with a nice sparkling rose and a smooth priorat.

We enjoyed it so much we stopped by Sunday afternoon as well, wish we could have packed the place up and taken it back with us to CT, its that good!! Can't wait to get back up there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TERACINGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle N, Owner at Cork Wine Bar & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you've had a chance to visit us again. In case you haven't been to Vermont in a while, we have moved around the corner to 40 Foundry Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I love everything about this place - the wine is a nice pour, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly but not pushy, the space itself is beautiful and comfortable. I held my wedding reception here (we had a small, 30 person wedding) and they couldn't have been easier to work with. My friends and family still talk about how good the food and wine were! It's worth making the trip to Waterbury just to come to Cork!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle N, Owner at Cork Wine Bar & Market, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

We are so glad you love Cork and hope you've had a chance to check out our new location at 40 Foundry Street. It's really lovely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cork Wine Bar & Market also viewed

 

Been to Cork Wine Bar & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing