We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightfully surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Stokesdale, United States
1 review
“Delightfully surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I am usually a Marriott man. There were none in the area. I chose this hotel due to proximity to the meeting. I was surprised at the quality of the accommodations, service, and free real breakfast. The staff was helpful and professional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope that your experience here will reflect at other Best Westerns as well! We love being a great representation of what our Brand has to offer! Welcome to Best Western we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    281
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
335
251
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

A very warm cozy and friendly atmosphere with helpful and friendly staff and don't forget Ben & Jerry's is just down the street for a happy treat for those with a sweet tooth. The amenities are plenty for a short stay and the managers dinner is a nice way to end a busy day. I would definitely recommend this the Best Western Plus Waterbury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jastar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast included with stay easy parking, secure facility and an excellent value for prime time in Vermont!!! Close to downtown Waterbury - Close to skiing in Stowe - easy on and off the highway - would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a wonderful hotel at a great price and right in beer mecca! It is easy access to Stowe too. It was immaculate. Easy access to highway 89. Very nice breakfast with healthy items. They had Hill Farmstead beer on draft too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Finally found a hotel that met all of our families needs! There was a nice warm pool for the kids, a playground and room to explore! The beds were extremely comfortable, coffee at every turn and a great fitness center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My brother and I stayed here for 4 nights starting Super Bowl Sunday. Through our research, Waterbury seemed to be a pretty central location to lots of ski resorts and offered a reasonable accomodation with breakfast. We were right. First of all, Watebury is a cool little town with quaint shops and killer craft beer/bar scene spots. There are at least 5 little bars on within a 1 block radius of each other, so you don't have to worry about food options. One night we got back late and just ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was good, we just had a salad and a club sandwich but it was all prepared very well. Breakfast was only so-so, not many options and the eggs were a little watery. But for a free breakfast it was fine for us especially because we didn't want a heavy meal prior to skiing. The hotel staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and had enough space. Free Keurig with K-cups in each room. I would say the bathrooms seemed a little dated, but overall it was not much of a concern. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in the winter I would suggest renting a 4WD vehicle. The hotel is up a very st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We traveled to New England for fall colors, so Vermont was one of our stops. This Best Western was centrally located close to Ben & Jerry's, restaurants, and the highway. We were a little worried about traffic noise, but this place sits high up off the street, so we hardly heard anything. They upgraded us to a suite, which was amazingly large, with a separate living room and bedroom. We were very comfortable. The breakfast that was included with our room was served in the restaurant/coffee shop at the hotel. We weren't crazy about the service or the choice of food, and ended up paying extra to get something more substantial before heading out on the road. We did, however, love that there is a covered bridge right on the grounds. It doesn't lead to anywhere anymore, but it's awesome for photographing and made for a great example of bridges in the area. If we ever go back to Stowe, we'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaBaker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing