We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay, Wish It Had Been More Than One Night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western PLUS Waterbury-Stowe while touring the area to see the different food tours and things of that nature. The hotel sits on top of a very high hill (if you have a car that doesn't handle hills well--seriously rent one that can), but besides that it's a phenomenal place to stay.

The decor has a homey feel, and the front desk staff is very pleasant and helpful. They answered all of our questions like experts, and never once did they not have a smile on their face while they did it.

The rooms are I guess on the smallish side, but we fit four adults in our room just fine. I would take note that the beds are double beds, smaller than queens, which can occasionally be uncomfortable. I slept fine but it is something to note if the size of the bed is an issue for you. The room and the bathroom were both immaculately clean, and the door was made of a very heavy wood, which was nice because it meant the room was definitely sound-proofed (not that it was an issue as the hotel wasn't fully booked when we were there). The Keurig in the room was also a nice touch!

Breakfast was also great, with real scrambled eggs (i don't have a problem with powdered eggs but having real ones was a nice change), pancakes, waffles (yes, BOTH), sausages, bagels and pastries with coffee and juice--excellent way to start the day.

The amenities at the hotel are also fantastic--almost like staying at a nice resort. The indoor pool and hot tub are lovely, and give you direct access to the outside if you want it, there's a fun game room with a ping pong table, air hockey and assorted games, and a really nice reading room that I was envious of and thoroughly enjoyed because I had to do a bit of work while on my trip, and it offered me a nice, quiet place to comfortably do just that. There's also a historical covered bridge on the property that sits just above a small brook, which is actually quite lovely.

It's also right off I-89 but you never hear the sounds of traffic, and it's on the exact same road as the Ben and Jerry's Factory, Cold Hollow Cider Mill and Cabot Cheese Store (none of them are more than 2 miles up the road), and the downtown area with lots of smaller shops and restaurants were about 1 mile in the other direction.

Overall, a wonderful stay, and if I ever find myself heading back to the area again, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comsewogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel in the beautiful mountains of Vermont. This hotel is located on atop a hill and overlooks the Vermont Mountains. The room was roomy and very clean. The service desk person was polite and helpful. You also get a free cookie! The complimentary breakfast was also very good. So, for those who want to spend a few nights in a nice, clean hotel in Stowe/Waterbury. This is it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonJonMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review, the cookies are always fresh here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I spent three nights in this hotel. We were in Vermont for our son's graduation from Vermont Tech, and we were thrilled with the location, the room...and the amenities are awesome! Excellent pool, hot tub, reading room, and more!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before, but they seem to be picking up their game, a little cleaner, nicer amenities, staff has always been pleasant though. I think it's a good sign when you go in the bathroom and it smells a little like bleach. The only thing that would make this hotel better for us is allowing pets. We are fortunate that my sister lives up the road apiece and they can stay w/ her.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After hiking for 3 days in N.H., we stopped to take a tour of Ben & Jerry's, Green Mt coffee, Cabot cheese co, and Morse Maple Farm. The location of Best Western was very convenient and staff was pleasant, Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for choosing us as your base camp! We love being Ben and Jerry's neighbors and the donuts at Cold Hollow - to die for! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at this Best Western during a trip to Burlington, VT. The BW in Burlington didn't have availability we needed so we drove the 25 minutes to this beautiful little town in the mountains. Gorgeous view on the drive in! The hotel is under renovation but it is beautiful and comfortable. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. They recommended a little italian restaurant no more than 5 minutes away. Housekeeping brought us a rollaway bed and extra towels with a smile and seemed genuine when they told us to let her know if we needed anything else. We did not get a chance to use the pool or exercise room. :( My sister in law had a chance to get some food at Breakfast and seemed very happy with it. We did notice that the walls seem thin? We could hear each other in the bathroom clear as day. The rooms are bright, cheerful and the beds are extremely comfortable. I will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely hotel, Very well maintained and Great Breakfast. Pool was very nice for the kids. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Very Clean! Staff was very friendly and the grounds were very nice. We were in the area for a College Graduation at Vermont Tech College and it was only about 15 minutes from the campus. Many hotels in the area didn't get great reviews but this one did! After talking to the staff on the phone they were very helpful is explaining how far away our event was and the amenities that were available at this hotel. Very good choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. We are close to many colleges and universities, we love being the choice for families when they are celebrating such a joyous time. Congratulations to your graduate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,345 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: £99 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. PLEASE NOTE OUR RESTAURANT IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED FOR DINNERS OCTOBER 21, 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing