We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Off The Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
2 reviews
“Just Off The Interstate”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed here before. Well kept, clean, good service, a short distance from I-89. Convenient for Burlington, Montpelier, Stowe and Sugar Bush Hotel Restaurant (Dinner) is best value in the area, Great food, well prepared, well served. Great variety

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    300
    63
    20
    10
See reviews for
380
279
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are planning on a stay in the Waterbury Vt area I highly recommend Best Western. The Staff is friendly and very helpful, the restaurant was excellent. The rooms were clean, the grounds are very well maintained, and it was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for the night with my husband and 2 small girls. The staff were super friendly and the hotel was very clean. There is a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, playground, and even small arcade. Very convenient to downtown and the interstate. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queeniebee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western PLUS Waterbury-Stowe while touring the area to see the different food tours and things of that nature. The hotel sits on top of a very high hill (if you have a car that doesn't handle hills well--seriously rent one that can), but besides that it's a phenomenal place to stay.

The decor has a homey feel, and the front desk staff is very pleasant and helpful. They answered all of our questions like experts, and never once did they not have a smile on their face while they did it.

The rooms are I guess on the smallish side, but we fit four adults in our room just fine. I would take note that the beds are double beds, smaller than queens, which can occasionally be uncomfortable. I slept fine but it is something to note if the size of the bed is an issue for you. The room and the bathroom were both immaculately clean, and the door was made of a very heavy wood, which was nice because it meant the room was definitely sound-proofed (not that it was an issue as the hotel wasn't fully booked when we were there). The Keurig in the room was also a nice touch!

Breakfast was also great, with real scrambled eggs (i don't have a problem with powdered eggs but having real ones was a nice change), pancakes, waffles (yes, BOTH), sausages, bagels and pastries with coffee and juice--excellent way to start the day.

The amenities at the hotel are also fantastic--almost like staying at a nice resort. The indoor pool and hot tub are lovely, and give you direct access to the outside if you want it, there's a fun game room with a ping pong table, air hockey and assorted games, and a really nice reading room that I was envious of and thoroughly enjoyed because I had to do a bit of work while on my trip, and it offered me a nice, quiet place to comfortably do just that. There's also a historical covered bridge on the property that sits just above a small brook, which is actually quite lovely.

It's also right off I-89 but you never hear the sounds of traffic, and it's on the exact same road as the Ben and Jerry's Factory, Cold Hollow Cider Mill and Cabot Cheese Store (none of them are more than 2 miles up the road), and the downtown area with lots of smaller shops and restaurants were about 1 mile in the other direction.

Overall, a wonderful stay, and if I ever find myself heading back to the area again, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comsewogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascouche, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel in the beautiful mountains of Vermont. This hotel is located on atop a hill and overlooks the Vermont Mountains. The room was roomy and very clean. The service desk person was polite and helpful. You also get a free cookie! The complimentary breakfast was also very good. So, for those who want to spend a few nights in a nice, clean hotel in Stowe/Waterbury. This is it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJonMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review, the cookies are always fresh here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I spent three nights in this hotel. We were in Vermont for our son's graduation from Vermont Tech, and we were thrilled with the location, the room...and the amenities are awesome! Excellent pool, hot tub, reading room, and more!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before, but they seem to be picking up their game, a little cleaner, nicer amenities, staff has always been pleasant though. I think it's a good sign when you go in the bathroom and it smells a little like bleach. The only thing that would make this hotel better for us is allowing pets. We are fortunate that my sister lives up the road apiece and they can stay w/ her.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,285 reviews
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Property: Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing