We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place if you visit the Montpelier, Burlington area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best Western Plus is located in a scenic environment and we stayed there 3 nights. The rooms are clean and spacious although we were missing a safe in the room.
Breakfast was served using china plates and stainless steel cutlery, which is better than disposable tableware. The choices of breakfast were o.k.
However the service at breakfast was inadequate. Plates were missing, no adequate filling in the food area, no adeaquate cleaning of the tables.
It was clear that the area was understaffed to give the necessary service.
The price/quality ratio is good.
In the end this is a good place tot stay


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for two days during our New England trip thru Vermont.Excellent service and helpful staff.Room was clean and bed was comfortable.Breakfast was not out on time on both mornings stayed and one morning supplys forks and coffee cups were not out when food and coffee was put out.Hotel is in excellent location not far from Stowe and Burlington up the road.Nice property to walk around on with benches in secluded spots.Did eat in their restaurant (on location) one evening food was average

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank diamondedge3forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean, comfortable rooms and lovely grounds. Spotted a deer while enjoying our morning coffee on a outdoor swing. The indoor pool is located in a solarium type room with sliding doors that can be opened to enjoy the outdoors. Breakfast was included with room and was as good as a recent breakfast buffet I attended at a bridal shower held at an upscale golf course. Very well done for an "included" breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peterbilt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we often are visited by nature...we have deer and moose and fresh brook trout that come down the stream and we even have a pair of wild mallards that enjoy the pond! Hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nestled in the greenery of Vermont, this hotel was very comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great (in the dining room), room was updated (what's up with the blue tiled shower?? Must be retro!). Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have stayed a few times. Just on the outskirts on waterbury. Very clean, room prices fluctuate between being a steal in low tourist seasons and above average during leaf season and summer weekends but still far better than anything in montpelier and far cheaper than most of the resorts up the 100. Close enough to anything touristy in stowe or waterbury you may want to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, well kept hotel in the great little town of Waterbury. Nice, helpful staff. Good breakfast with many options to choose from - complimentary. Comfortable rooms - very clean. Love the soap there - goats milk made right in Waterbury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, with terrific amenities, including a pool and game room. It's also impeccably maintained. The free breakfast can fall short and it certainly is not cheap, but overall, not a bad value given the lack of options. The location is very convenient as well. My family has stayed here many times and will likely continue to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
523 reviews
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
22.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: £81 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. PLEASE NOTE OUR RESTAURANT IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED FOR DINNERS OCTOBER 21, 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing