We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the rooms are always very clean - when I am in the area this is my pick. We ate in the lounge for breakfast and dinner - food was wonderful and (continental breakfast) so no charge which is always nice

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    292
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
358
267
35
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice grounds, very helpful, kind staff. Great breakfast. Enjoyed the arcade and pool with my 12 y/o son. Rooms are a little small, but clean. Would definitely use this hotel again if we return to Waterbury. Best Westerns are becoming my "go to" hotel lately. They seem to have stepped it up over the years.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice best western. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were clean. My husband and I travel on our Harley and it was a biker friendly hotel. Located right off the interstate it is easy to travel to Burlington and lake Champlain. Ben & Jerry's ice cream plant is right up the street and green mountain coffee only 2 miles away. Both a must see if you are in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay here. Check in was great. The woman at the desk (I think her name was Laurie) was so nice. She really made you feel welcome. The room was very comfortable, nice and clean. We had a nice mountain view. There was a hot breakfast that was included, that was a nice surprise because we got a really low rate for the room! It was just a couple of minutes away from the downtown area which had some great restaurants with great beer selections on tap. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus. Excellent value for our double room...included continental/hot breakfast for our family of four which was well worth the price we paid! Kids loved the pool, ping pong and air hockey. Beds very comfortable. Very pretty grounds to explore....loved the glider swing and covered bridge. Right off highway 89 and close to Ben and Jerry's, Cabot Cheese and Cold Hollow Cider Mill - make sure you try the cider donuts. Stowe not far away at all...beautiful ride up Rte. 100. Would stay here again when in Northern Vermont.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank shannonh608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Best Western Plus Waterbury was the highest level Best Western we have ever stayed at. Room was comfortable and clean the on-site restaurant was fabulous. The pool, hot tub and fitness center were great! The breakfast was more than filling!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is located about 30 minutes from Brulington and that is is only problem. He is well located on top of the hill, about a 3 minutes car ride from downtown Waterbury and all the excellent places over there (Prohibition Pig, BlacBack Pub, Craft Beer Cellar). Breakfast was okay, room was small, but the food was good. The room are wide, with a king size bed, a view of the mountain and some nice products in the bathroom. A nice place to go, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patdur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
486 reviews
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,264 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Property: Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing