We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PIZZA”
Review of The Blue Stone

The Blue Stone
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Vermonts best Hand Tossed Pizza and Pub Fare featuring 19 draft beers. Open for lunch and dinner SEVEN DAYS!
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

They serve some of the best Pizza I've ever had with unique combinations of toppings. The atmosphere of the restaurant is wonderful and the service friendly. It is not inexpensive pizza, but it's worth it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    83
    28
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Casual Family Pizza restaurant”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is kind of a fun place to have lunch or dinner. Their main attraction is pizza although they have hamburgers, salads etc. They also have a very good selection of beer on draft and in the can. It is very family friendly with a lot of children of all ages enjoying pizza together.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clifton p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had two fantastic pizzas: the three pigs and the biodome. Kids LOVED both! Creative combinations, very fresh ingredients and very well cooked; we will definitely come back. Thank you Blue Stone!! Don't forget to order the pitchfork salad! I love that dressing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretown, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delish!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The restaurant funky, the staff is kind and attentive, and the food is AMAZING. we only order off the blackboard and it's always delish. We prefer this pizza over American Flatbread in Waitsfield.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good with a potential to be great”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I usually stop for lunch and a rest in Waterbury during our travels down Route 89 through Vermont. We just happened upon The Blue Stone, not far from a restaurant that had become our usual stop. It was very near to the free public parking (a bonus). We were greeted warmly immediately as we walked in. The décor was interesting and the menu had a sufficient amount of choices... all reasonably priced.

This restaurant can go from good to great by correcting a couple of issues:
#1: The fish and chips were plentiful, but both our meals had bones in the fish. We brought this to the server's attention and asked that she advise the chef to be more careful.
#2: The noise level in the restaurant was extremely loud. This can be reduced with strategically placed curtains, drapes and/or material panels to absorb the sound.

Would we return? Yes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amluckytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Stone also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing