We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“huge sandwich”
Review of Park Row

Park Row
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“huge sandwich”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a regular sandwich on wheat bread and a wrap. Both were huge and well wrapped so they withstood being packed on our hike. Fresh ingredients and really nice people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bangsibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Vermont
Level Contributor
348 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A DINER FOR BREAKFAST & LUNCH 7 AM TO 2 PM”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A diner, Park Row is not a full scale restaurant. Great for breakfast, ok for lunch, and closed for dinner. If you are into wraps, they offer 7 wraps. Omelets are well made, and the eggs are the perfect tenderness between soft and hard, you can have any of the omelets made into a sandwich on an English muffin or on a bagel. I had the Western omelet on an E. muffin and it was most satisfactory. In the summer, often a cold and a hot soup are available, like gazpacho and hot broccoli and cheddar. Many customers favor the pan cakes with maple syrup and eggs on the side. The service is fast and there is minimum delay between placing your order and having plates delivered to your table. I liked the coffee, but others say it is too strong in taste. Park Row is brightly lighted and the parking in front is adequate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific little restaurant!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spotted this little place from the nearby visitor info center. It was 10:30 on a hot Tuesday morning and we wanted to grab a quick breakfast, so we decided to give Park Row a shot.
What a pleasant surprise!
We ordered two omelets at the counter and had a seat by the window. The place was fairly quiet but the phone rang throughout our visit, clearly locals calling to ask for the day's specials. The staff seemed quite young, but they were friendly and efficient.
Our omelets were delivered quickly, served with nice, hot home fries and beautiful, thick sliced, house-made bread.
A wonderful meal and just what we needed. Best of all, breakfast for two with an OJ and a decent coffee cost us a mere $20.
Hard to beat that.
Yes, the decor is a bit uninspired, but you'll be too busy enjoying your meal to notice.
Yes, you do order at the counter, seat yourself and bus your own table when you're finished eating, but with prices this low and quality this high, that's fine with us.
The lunch items we saw looked great too. We'll be back to check those out next time we're in the area.
Do yourself a favor and try this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ihsahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and tasty”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had lunch here upon our arrival in Waterbury. We shared a sandwich and fries since our next stop was Ben and Jerry's. The chicken philly was very good and I appreciated that they plated the sandwich and fries separately for us. Breakfast 2 days later was also very good. Cinnamon raisin French toast and a huge omelet with beautiful, thick sliced wheat toast. All the bread is baked there and the muffins looked insane. Be aware that you order at the counter and you bus your own tables.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank boriqua72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury Center, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have been coming to this place for years. The food is great and the staff is friendly. It can get a little busy during the lunch rush but the service stays solid. Love this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Row also viewed

 

Been to Park Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing