We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stowe Cabins in the Woods
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“slice of heaven”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I just returned home from a 3 day stay with 3 of my friends , words i would use to describe the facility and people running it . Clean,convenient ,cozy, at check in i asked some questions about the area and was given flyers and nice personal recommendations . It is nice to see these small non corporate run facilities, it keeps it so much simpler , hats off to the owners and i look forward to coming back in the summer

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    21
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

20 Minutes to some great skiing at Bolton Valley, 10minutes into Waterbury and yet you feel like you are a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of Stowe life.

Our cabin was perfect in every way, cozy and warm, lots of room (family of five + Bernese mountain dog) so I reccomend the Maple #10 which has two bedrooms and a large family room.

Kitchen had everything we needed to keep the vacation costs down. The hiking in and around the cabins was fun.

We'll be back for sure. Thanks Ed.

Room Tip: The Maple has plenty of room for a big (5 or more) family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johny_M59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My wife and i were frequent guests at Stowe Cabins for many years. We loved the fully equipped cabins tucked into the woods and the convenient location - convenient to everything in the Stowe Area. The cabins are cozy, well maintained and romantically comfortable. Perfect place to come "home" to after a day of skiing, hiking, biking or just enjoying this wonderful part of Vermont. Our dogs loved the wooded property. The owners are excellent hosts who truly care about the quality of their guests' experience.
Sad ( or happy) to say we loved Stowe Cabins so much we ended up buying a place of our own nearby, so we could have a permanent base in the area. So we won't be enjoying Stowe Cabins any more, but we always wave as we drive by.. Give Stowe Cabins a try, and maybe you'll become as hooked as we were!

Room Tip: The "couples cabin" is especially nice if you aren't travelling with dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the best kept secret in the Stowe area. Cabins are perfect size for a couple that want to get away. Full kitchen, living room and spacious bedroom. Great location that is minutes from Stowe or Waterbury. Burlington is just a 40 minute easy drive. A great place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarretLyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Suburb
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Cabin #8 was perfect for us. We made breakfast each morning and had plenty of room to relax in the evening after a day of sight seeing and hiking. You get the best of both worlds, staying in the country yet close to Stowe, Mountpilier and Burlington. The reasonably priced cabins are a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in late June. It was one of the few places that was dog friendly. The property is nice but I think the cabins could be spaced apart abit further for more privacy. Unfortunately, it was raining the day we arrived so we weren't able to take advantage of the grill or sit outside on the deck. Our cabin seemed abit musky and the extra blanket smelled of dog. The folks were very friendly though and everything was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #4. I think a map of their cabins would be nice to see on their website so you kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aldin124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My boyfriend and I rented the #11 cabin for 4 nights. The cabin was immaculate, roomy and very comfortable. Check in and check out were fast and easy. It's far from the crowds, which suited us fine. Makes for a very romantic getaway... loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury Center
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
4.6 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
5.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
7.7 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Cabins in the Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Cabins in the Woods

Property: Stowe Cabins in the Woods
Address: 513 Cabin Lane, Waterbury Center, VT 05677 (Formerly 1836 Cabins)
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Waterbury Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stowe Cabins in the Woods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by 200 acres of forest and field for hiking, snowshoeing, and more, Stowe Cabins in the Woods is the perfect choice for the couple who wants to get away to a special spot in the woods that they can call their own. Family friendly and pet friendly too, Stowe Cabins in the Woods is the unique and affordable choice for the whole family seeking accommodations outside the confines of a hotel, motel, inn, or B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Stowe Cabins in the Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Cabins In The Woods Hotel Waterbury Center
Stowe Cabins In The Woods Vermont/Waterbury Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing