We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stop for families”

Cold Hollow Cider Mill
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great stop for families”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We happened upon the Mill on our way through going to Ben and Jerry's - looked interesting so we gave it a try. They were shutting down for the night (was 10 minutes before closing) so couldn't really take advantage of the educational stuff about making cider and all, but they still had free samples in the back of the store and lots of yummy things to think about buying. Would be a place we'd definitely want to check out again some time when we could get there earlier in the day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit even without being able to see much! Hopefully you're able to make another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    233
    104
    26
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson,NH
Level Contributor
258 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Homemade Apple Pies and Apple Cider”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Have to stop here when in the area.
You can sample the Apple Cider, which by the way is the best I have ever had.
The Apple Pies are amazing, and made there.
You can also watch them making the Apple Cider, if you are there at the right time.
We got to see the process while we were there. It is truly something to see.
Now the Cider Donuts, need I say more? Have to have one of those for the road,
even if you're not hungry.
We got to use our "Trip Advisor" decal for our car while we were on our adventure to Vermont.
The kids will love it here. Also a learning experience for them as well

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Thanks for the great review, Paula! We hope you've able to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Vermont Fun”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is a cider mill that sells Vermont grown and themed treats and gifts. Great mix of food (cider donuts, maple candies, unique condiments, etc), kitchen goods and apparel.

Yes it will tempt you to buy dozens of the deliciously labeled specialties and especially the sauces and condiments can add up, but prices are fair and it's authentic stuff you'll cook with regularly.

We got kids sweatshirts for $25 which struck me as very fair (you'd pay at least $5-$10 more at the shops in coastal Maine where we live).

Great stop for relaxing and browsing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimMKport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Thanks for visiting! Do you have any suggestions for improvements that we could make?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“More than apples”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Awesome stop.

Free apple cider (In the back)
Apple Cider doughnuts (Cheap)
Free Cider pops (Just ask cashier)
Wine tasting (2$ per person)
Honey Bee exhibit

Tons of stuff to buy.

CIDER.YUMS.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle S, Manager at Cold Hollow Cider Mill, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Thanks for stopping by! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“COME ON A PAY DAY”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I nearly went broke buying sauces, jams, homemade cream/soaps, housewares, and treats. Items are fairly priced: so exercise self-control while buying as it's clear I did not. Everything has so much appeal to individuals who like hand-made authentic top quality products. You will drool as you watch doughnuts made the old-fashioned way. You will sample until you can't fit any more apple cider in your belly. You will marvel at live bees in their hive creating honey. Honestly, do not overlook this stop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cold Hollow Cider Mill also viewed

 

Been to Cold Hollow Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing