We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and great eats, a perfect getaway”
Review of Snow Goose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snow Goose Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Cyndee was the absolute key to our wonderful visit to the Mount Snow area. We found this an ideal respite--just what we all hoped for in terms of great location and surrounding beauty, as well as lots to see and do. Cyndee's a fantastic chef and as gracious and knowledgeable an innkeeper as you might ever meet. Her restaurant and touring recommendations were perfectly pitched to our needs. Breakfasts were delicious local fare. All of us (including two adult young women, daughter and her friend) felt at home and welcomed. We've made friends at the Snow Goose Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

Cyndee, the Bed & Breakfast owner, was absolutely fantastic. She's friendly, talkative and has the ability to make you feel like you've known her for years. She has the ability to focus on the little things that make you feel truly welcome and comfortable. The morning breakfast was fantastic. My son (age 11) was so impressed with the cooking that he pre-planned his Saturday morning breakfast based on the day before. We are familiar with the area and know of many places in which to stay. Overall, we'd pick the Snow Goose Inn. They're friendly and hospitable. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisalamb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. We arrived to our room and were so pleased with the privacy, beauty and quietness. We were able to sit on the porch and have a glass of wine and listen to the birds. The stay included a fabulous breakfast with great choices and the bacon was to die for. Thanks Cyndee and Ron.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Street8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This was our first time at The Snow Goose Inn and it was perfect from the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Cyndee. The atmosphere made us feel like we were staying at a very close friend's home where they couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome, comfortable and happy to be staying there. The inn is very inviting, our room was large yet cozy and very warm and comfortable. The entire staff was great and breakfast was delicious. We have already made plans to return and look forward to staying here on all of our future visits to Mt. Snow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracePemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

It was a great stay and I truly felt as if I was staying with an old friend. I won't hesitate to go back. The rooms was wonderful and it was even cold enough to light the fire. Lucky us. Breakfast was the best, I'd recommend the Snow Goose Benedict Egg's, no fat and good!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMB07940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Cyndee and Ron were outstanding hosts. We went there to unwind after our wedding. It was quiet, the room was beautiful, the jacuzzi relaxing and the wine on the deck with Cyndee and the other guests was perfect. We could not have asked for a better place to unwind. Make sure you try the bacon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sword06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We traveled to a conference at MT Snow. with our dog. We lucked out finding the family-owned Snow Goose Inn, close by, and dog friendly. The innkeeper Cyndee is a fabulous person. She cooks the best breakfast; she upgraded our room in a heartbeat when a shower part was missing. She loves dogs and just makes you feel at home. I highly recommend this beautiful place and intend to return when visiting West Dover. Hinda M, Burlington VT

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.3 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#2 of 12 in Dover
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hermitage Inn
The Hermitage Inn
#6 of 12 in Dover
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Inn

Address: 259 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-4405 (Formerly Shield Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £135 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snow Goose Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High style and romance in Vermont's beautiful country setting. Nestled on 3 wooded acres at the base of Mount Snow in West Dover; Antique-appointed rooms, wood-burning fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, full country breakfast, wine and cheese. Pet friendly rooms available. Wi-fi, cable TV, private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Snow Goose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Goose Hotel Dover
Snow Goose Inn Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing