We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Goose Inn
Nearby Hotels
Old Red Mill(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Wilmington)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Motel(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratton Mountain Resort(Stratton Mountain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
308
39
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
39
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswest dovermount snowevery morningour room was spaciouslong weekendcommon areasvermontskiingdogdeckwinter
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband and I had been on a European crusie that was cancelled. We came home and decided to head up to Vermont. We randomly picked the Snow Goose Inn and it made up for the huge disapointment of our cancelled cruise. Cyndee and her B&B were perfect for picking up the pieces!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

What a wonderful experience! Cyndee the innkeeper could not have been more friendly, helpful or wonderful. And boy, can she cook a great breakfast. The bacon was to die for!!! Our room was just what we wanted with a big king size bed that was so comfortable, a private balcony, a big jaccuzzi in a very spacious bathroom along with a fireplace that came in very handy for the cool nights we had. We could not have asked for a better mini vacation and we will be heading back to the inn again......next time we will stay a little longer......we enjoyed it that much!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth4409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Fully deserves to be #1. Charm, style, delicious food and exceptionally warm and attentive service make Snow Goose a standout. Great attention to detail. Great Inn Keeper.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heida24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Cyndee treated us like family even before we got there and made our wedding ceremony (which she performed) and day perfect in every way. The Snow Goose welcomed our nephews (4 and 5 years old) and dog, and made everyone feel comfortable and well taken care of. Cyndee is an excellent hostess, cook, vermont guide, and general awesome person. We stayed 4 nights after the wedding party left and had a great time - fireplace and hot tub in the room, porch right outside the sliding door overlooking the garden, and lots of peaceful relaxation. Definitely recommend this place - for romantic getaway or larger gathering. In a word - awesome!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicianow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Cyndee was the absolute key to our wonderful visit to the Mount Snow area. We found this an ideal respite--just what we all hoped for in terms of great location and surrounding beauty, as well as lots to see and do. Cyndee's a fantastic chef and as gracious and knowledgeable an innkeeper as you might ever meet. Her restaurant and touring recommendations were perfectly pitched to our needs. Breakfasts were delicious local fare. All of us (including two adult young women, daughter and her friend) felt at home and welcomed. We've made friends at the Snow Goose Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews