We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and fun tour”

Snowmobile Vermont - Mount Snow
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Snowmobile Adventures
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome and fun tour”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I took my son on the 10 am tour with Devin. Mark at the office was great at explaining the tour and preparing the paperwork. We really enjoyed the ride and scenery. It's a must do!

Helpful?
4 Thank Stuistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time in the Back Country of Mount Snow!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just went here on Saturday for the 4 PM tour and had the most AMAZING time!!! We were a little hesitant to book as beginners until we read the other reviews stating that "have no fear", they cater to beginners. Tiffany who helped us check-in, convinced me to get my own snowmobile, and boy she did not steer me wrong! They made sure we were comfortable with the snowmobiles and ensured we knew how to operate them properly and more importantly, have fun and relax! The tour time was perfect, it gave us some daylight to get used to the tours and when we finally hit the lake, it was that perfect "blue" hour when the sun was setting. Keith was our tour guide and he was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, checked to make sure everyone was doing okay and we had a fantastic ride! Between the guides, the sites, scenery, people - you cannot go wrong! We couldn't stop talking about how much fun we had for the rest of the weekend. It was a top notch tour with top notch people, can't wait to go back again!!! Thank you Mark, Keith, Tiffany, Kevin, Joe and everyone else for our amazing Back Country Tour! :D

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ny_music_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great time!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My girlfriend and I went here and had a great time. We went for an 11am tour and lucked out with great weather...sunny no clouds and no wind. This added to a great experience. Making the reservations was very easy and their responses to questions were quick and detailed. Tiffany is who we communicated with and she was great. She is also who we dealt with when we arrived at the facility...again very helpful, friendly, and efficient. Jeff helped us with the forms etc and he has a great sense of humor. Devin was our guide and he was terrific. We were shown a short video on the do's and dont's of using a snowmobile. Devin then explained everything very thoroughly and made it clear that everyone is there to have a good time and ride at their own pace. He was aware that peoples skill level would vary so he stressed that nobody should feel any pressure to ride out of their comfort level. Safety is the highest priority which is nice to see. He stopped along the ride several times to ensure that everyone was doing okay and was comfortable. We went along a variety of trails from passing through woods, going along a dam/lake, to more open areas. We took a stop about the halfway point to stretch the legs and take some photos. Devin is more than happy to take pictures of you as well. The scenery was beautiful so it was a great great time. The equipment was in very good shape and is comfortable to ride on. Dress for cold weather but know that the hand grips and throttle are heated so your hands will stay warm with a pair of gloves only. The helmet is a full face helmet so your head, face, and chin are covered. The face shield can be raised or lowered to allow some air in if you want. It takes about 3 hours so it's doesn't consume your day but is a great time and a great way to see the area. If you want to try snowmobiling or go snowmobiling, (if you've done it before), go here and have a great time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradt255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery & Great Fun!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My boyfriend and I went out on a snowmobile tour at Mt Snow this past weekend and it was just incredible! The weather was great, the scenery along the tour was beautiful, and we had a great time.

Our experience with High Country was excellent from start to finish. Tiffany and Mark were both extremely helpful in getting our reservation set up and confirmed. The day of the tour - things were well organized from check-in, paperwork, orientation, to getting us on the snowmobiles and out on the trails.

Devon our tour guide/leader was knowledgeable, friendly and made each of us feel comfortable as everyone in the group was at a different level. He wanted to make sure everyone had a good time and was comfortable with the speed and terrain.

This is only the second time i have been on a snowmobile tour, but i would highly recommend this company to others who are looking for a cold weather adventure in a beautiful location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryGrace11375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snow Mobiling in Vermont is AWESOME”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The MOST beautiful scenery in the North East... Fun, nice machines...great folks... only downside is that it is WAY OVERPRICED and WAY TOO SHORT a trip!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snowmobile Vermont - Mount Snow also viewed

 

Been to Snowmobile Vermont - Mount Snow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing