We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grey Ghost Inn”
Review of Gray Ghost Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gray Ghost Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A great place to get away relax and your made to feel right at home. Been quite a few times with motorcycle Chapter and your like family there. To pass it up is a mistake, not over frilly but comfortable enough to make your stay great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seal12Pawtucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Gray Ghost Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I first went to the Gray Ghost in 2009 to check it out as a spot for our motorcycle group. We fell in love with the place and go back every July for our anniversary. We also went there several times with our motorcycle chapter.

The rooms are very basic, but it is the atmosphere that keeps us returning. There is a pool, fire pit, deck, and a great room with fireplace to mingle with other guests after a day of riding or skiing. The innkeepers are fantastic and will gladly help make your stay everything you would hope for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Grey Ghost inn as part of an impromptu gathering of motorcycle riders. My room was on the second floor, one queen and a single with private shower, and A/C. Everything was clean and well kept. the inn keepers treated us very well, we made use of the games room in the basement, the firepit in the back, and the front porch was a gathering spot as we had a full day of rain. We had meals prepared that were excellent, and the self serve bar was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fleetwood72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

From the beginning, everything was first rate. The communication setting up the reservations was excellent. The price was reasonable. The accommodation were very good, and you could not ask for a better location near MT Snow.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

it was a great time went with my motorcycle club for thr second time we where treated like kings would highly recommend the gray ghost to all its in great part of vermont and the charecter of the place is basic but relaxing great for couples and kids

Room Tip: make sure you get a air conditioned room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

If you love Vermont, motorcycles, a comfortable place, and a gracious innkeeper, this is the place for you. The accommodations are simple and comfortable, the hospitality is excellent, and the riding is world class. What else could you need?
I have stayed here twice. Once with my wife, and once with a group of 40+ fellow BMW riders. Both of my stays were perfect. I am looking forward to getting up that way this summer at least twice. My MC friends were so impressed, we are all returning again in August for our annual rally.
Carina, you rock!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Besides skiing on the weekend with the best snow of the season, this Inn turned out to be a great find. I booked it as part of the Reggae Fest weekend at Mt Snow. The accessibility to the mountain is great. We kept the car parked at the Inn and took the Mover shuttle which stopped right in front and was 5 minutes traffic to the mountain. The Innkeepers were so personable and joined in for apres skiing drinks and conversation. She was very helpful to give recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast every morning was fabulous. French toast, blueberry pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage. I get hungry writing about it. The rooms were somewhat small and rustic (no hairdryer in room) but the overall total experience was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adammax17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.3 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
1.7 mi away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kitzhof Inn
Kitzhof Inn
#9 of 12 in Dover
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mountaineer Inn
Mountaineer Inn
#12 of 12 in Dover
48 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray Ghost Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray Ghost Inn

Address: 290 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated bed and breakfast located on picturesque Route 100 in Southern Vermont. When you call you will reach Carina and she is happy to assist in booking your stay. We are less than a mile from the slopes of Mount Snow/Carinthia and fewer than 20 minutes to Stratton Mountain Resort. We offer a full Vermont breakfast cooked to order. We pride ourselves on using only locally sourced eggs, Vermont maple syrup, organic sausages and bacon which is dry cured and smoked in Vermont. By buying local products we are trying to do our part to ensure great tasting breakfast and a healthy Vermont economy.We have a year round hot tub, game room and lounge area and we are on the Moover Route. We are the perfect location for families, a reunion or group gathering. We can tailor any event you might want to have to include dinner here at the Inn or have the opportunity to dine at any of the fine restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. Like us on Facebook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gray Ghost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gray Ghost Hotel Dover
Gray Ghost Inn Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing