We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprise”
Review of Inn at Mount Snow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Mount Snow
Ranked #7 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We just returned from the Inn and it was just a nice place to stay.
It is very clean and you feel very lelax and confertable. The inkeeper is very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time with the owner dog Chaster. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank valbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2008

Where do I even begin to describe such a fantastic weekend? From Glenda's warm hospitality to Kenny's amazing cooking (he says he has an action-figure, but I don't believe him!)...the weekend went by too quickly and the entire stay was incredible! We'll be back--(because who makes a better pancake?!?) :-)

Stayed: March 2008
Thank bethegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

My 2 teenage boys and myself just returned from a ski trip to Mount Snow. I had booked at the Inn sight unseen. We arrived on Friday evening in the middle of a snow storm. The three of us walked through the front door and fell in love with this place. We were met by Glenda the owner and a blazing fire in the fireplace. What a way to be welcomed. We stayed in one of the "family" rooms and were pleasantly surprised by the accomodations.
On Saurday morning we had the pleasure of meeting the other half of the Inn's tag team--Glenda's son Kenny--who doubles as the Inn's chef. His sense of humor was only surpassed by his cooking. A great country breakfast is part of your stay. In addition, we decided to sample the nightly cuisine prepared by Kenny--which turned out to be a great decision as the food was great as witnessed by my two teenagers who thought the food was excellent (quite a compliment from teenagers)!!
The shuttle to Mount Snow picks you up right outside the Inn and the view of the mountain from the Inn was superb. It is quite a place and we cannot wait to return with my wife and my daughter. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

We have just returned from our snowboard trip to Mt. Snow. We had the pleasure of staying at, The Inn at Mt. Snow. From the moment we walked into the inn we felt right at home. The decor is very warm and friendly! We then had the chance to meet Glenda, the inn keeper. She is truly one of a kind! She was super friendly and really made us feel at home! On Sunday morning of our trip she made me a breakfast tray with "out of this world" scones and coffee to bring to my boyfriend in bed! Her son is the chef and he was very kind in offering to make us breakfast even though we overslept. All of the people we met at the inn were delightful and sweet. I definitely recommend staying at the inn...it is truly a wonderful, relaxing and comfortable place to go after a long day on the slopes! (and very clean!!!)

Stayed: March 2008
Thank gbrabant6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

A wonderful place to stay. Home away from home. The warm fireplace, the oversized couch, and the view of the mountain from the main living area make this a great spot to relax after a day of skiing. Glenda is a kind hostess who is knowledgeable about the area restaurants, shops and the like. Her son, Kenny, adds a sense of humor to the conversation and makes a delicious breakfast - especially the pancakes. You can walk to the Mt. Snow jitney bus behind the Inn, but we opted to take our car for the very short distance to the mountain. Glenda has a cute rhyme about falling snow which is oh so true.....and I know she will share it with you. I would definately stay here again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

I couldn't have felt more welcome at this Inn. Glenda and Kenny are two of the most friendly people you will ever meet. You can go inside from a long day on the slopes and be greeted with nice warm homemade cookies by Glenda. Every morning we got a good breakfast made by Kenny who is an excellent chef, and two nights we had dinner at the inn which was excellent also. All meals were cooked to order. You become very close and friendly with the people who were staying at the Inn and it was sad to go. It was very sad leaving Kenny and Glenda even though we were only there for a short time. They treat everyone as if you were their close family. The room was so cozy and the bed was so comfortable, perfect after a long day on the slopes. Lots of room for whatever you need. There was a pool table and a nice TV. I will never forget my stay at the Inn.I will recommend to everyone who is planning on going to Mount snow! Only a five minute drive.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LLlady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2008

The Inn at Mount Snow was a wonderful cozy inn close to Mount Snow skiing. Very convenient as the Moover bus stops right in front of the inn with easy access to skiing. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which comfortably fit us and two small children. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. What really makes the inn special is the cozy ambience and the charm of the proprietors. Glinda and Kenny were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Those staying at the inn could congregate in front of the fireplace and enjoy toasted marshmallows. Kids had a lot of fun playing pool and various games. We ate at the inn both nights and the food was very good, and it was convenient to linger over dinner while the kids ran off to play. In short, the inn was a bright spot of our stay in Vermont.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TarrytownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
173 reviews
10.3 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 2 in Stratton Mountain
165 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
1 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
134 reviews
2.7 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#2 of 12 in Dover
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mount Snow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mount Snow

Address: 401 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9743
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £75 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mount Snow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Mount Snow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mount Snow Hotel Dover
Inn At Mount Snow Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing