We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, comfortable and perfect location”
Review of Inn at Mount Snow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Mount Snow
Ranked #7 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, comfortable and perfect location”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We made an impromptu reservation the night before a big storm. Phenomenal value and a very quaint little B&B. The room was simple, but very clean, freshly painted and had everything we needed and more - including a fireplace, private porch and Jacuzzi tub! Proximity to the mountain was excellent. Breakfast was perfect. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    48
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
104
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A friend and I stayed here during peak Fall season. The room was very large, albeit not the most spotless we had seen. The host was friendly and chatty and gave us a very good recommendation for dinner. the location was a little awkward, on the road a way outside of town, meaning you had to drive for dinner. The lounge décor was eclectic to say the least but the patio out the back and the ring of Adirondack chairs around the fire pit were picture perfect. The breakfast was plentiful and adequate. The best quality is the price though - the cheapest on this trip by a very long way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I've stayed here several times before but this last stay was the most memorable. After dinner, we enjoyed wine by the fireplace inside and the firepit outside. Cheese and crackers, desserts and breakfast selections were all amazing. Kudos to Michael (the innkeeper during our stay) for all that he did. We will certainly be coming back in the winter to ski!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuYawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed one night at this sweet little inn, which is situated on the main road just a couple of miles outside town.
Our large clean room had lovely views over the Mountains. The Inn has a large parlor with a pool table, a wonderful outside deck with a fire pit.
The serve a free continental breakfast or something cooked to order for a small fee.
Would stay there again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLoLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn during the month of August. We had gotten married in June and just didn't have enough time together during the summer so we decided to get away for a few days. We were actually the only guest at the inn for a night which was really nice! Glenda, our host, was fabulous. Gave us great dinner recommendations and chatted with us excitedly about our days and what we were up to.

The inn is very quaint and would be an absolutely perfect place to go in the winter!

Nothing to do with the inn but Mt. Snow area is pretty dead during the summer so if you're looking for something with more eats and activities, don't go here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the inn. The rooms are clean comfortable and cozy. Beautiful large deck and fire pit for taking in the breathtaking mountain views. Feels like home away from home! Marty, Gail, and Tara from New Jersey

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for one night. It was our anniversary and we just wanted a quick getaway. This was our pick and we couldn't have been happier. Glenda the innkeeper is a delight. She's knowledgeable, friendly, and adds character to the Inn. I saw some less than favorable reviews and can't understand why. If you want to stay at a luxury resort then don't go to a B&B, but if you want the cozy charm of a traditional NE inn you'll find it here. My husband and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.1 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#5 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mount Snow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mount Snow

Property: Inn at Mount Snow
Address: 401 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9743
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mount Snow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Mount Snow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mount Snow Hotel Dover
Inn At Mount Snow Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing