We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For dinner”
Review of Deerhill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerhill Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great For dinner”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is top-notch and worth a visit by any serious food-lover. The chef uses locally obtained ingredients and changes the menu often. The combinations are delectable. The wine list is very good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Telawewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
240
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two day getaway in Southern Vermont. Our stay at this Inn was quite enjoyable. The Innkeepers were very hospitable and accommodating. The breakfasts very delicious and the dinners were even better. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains and the fall foliage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in September and found the inn just lovely. We stayed in a nice room - the Lilac room - with veranda. Everything was nice and clean. The view from the restaurant was beautiful morning as well as evening - the mountains in the distance and the little birds just outside the windows. Breakfast was delicious. The owners - Arianne and Scott - are really warm and welcoming people - you almost felt that they were family. Absolutely recommendable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Deerhill Inn has a special charm, stunning views and excellent food. Our stay was quite delightful. We were made very welcome and had a memorable stay as a result. I would thoroughly recommend a visit for anyone wishing to stay n that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I returned to the Inn for a quick 3 night getaway in Sept.2013. Amazingly, It was even better this time! Ariane and Scott welcomed us with open arms . They made us feel right "at home". The food was delicious and the views are spectacular!The Inn itself is cozy and it also has beautiful rooms and landscaping. We can't wait to go back for a visit!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Annex have a beautiful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTG5348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a difficult start to our stay with very inconsiderate and noisy neighbors in the adjacent room. However Ariane and Scott immediately upgraded our room to one with a spectacular view over to the hills. The accommodation and food is excellent and the young chef produced high quality regional food. Breakfasts are spectacular. Scott was particularly knowledgable and helpful about giving us a driving route that enabled us to fully explore the surrounding area. This is what we hoped a New England inn would be like and we recommend it without any reservations.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I have been returning to the Inn a couple of times a year since we got married at the Deerhill Inn in 2011. Our wedding in itself was absolute perfection but that's a whole other story. We so look forward to our weekends here. The breakfasts are my favorite part of the day while my husband drools all day anticipating their divine dinner menu. We have stayed in 5 of their rooms and have loved each one for their unique, comfortable and cozy charm. The Innkeepers we consider our friends and they make us feel so at home. We love everything about the Deerhill Inn and will be visiting for years to come. Absolute Perfection!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
19.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
265 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Snow Goose Inn
Snow Goose Inn
#5 of 12 in Dover
350 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Wilmington Inn
The Wilmington Inn
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#4 of 12 in Dover
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerhill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerhill Inn

Property: Deerhill Inn
Address: 14 Valley View Road, PO Box 136, Dover, VT 05356
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerhill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a peaceful hillside above historic West Dover, Deerhill Inn faces Vermont's tranquil Green Mountains. It's a special place with a warm welcome. Guestrooms feature jetted tubs, fireplaces, TV/DVD players; balconies or decks have Mountain or garden views. A pretty pool nestles in flower-filled gardens. Sitting and dining rooms welcome with log fires, candles and views. Menus feature fresh local ingredients and a Wine Spectator-awarded wine list. Full country breakfast, afternoon refreshments and WiFi are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Deerhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deerhill Hotel Dover
Deerhill Inn Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing