We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Relaxing!”
Review of Deerhill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deerhill Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Wonderful location, delicious breakfast warm and caring hosts!
From the cozy rooms with whatever you choose, TV, fireplace or nothing but a comfortable bed and warm cozy bathrobe. Arianna and Scott were there to tend to all of our needs. We were there for Valentines Day weekend and although we didn't have dinner at the Inn it was full every night. Breakfast was amazing starting with the warm banana bread and jellies, fresh fruit and Chefs savory or sweet breakfast specials or eggs cooked anyway you'd like and of course coffee and tea is available all day long and fresh cookies in the afternoon! We highly reccommend the Deerhill Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We could not ask for a better place to stay while spending several days in the area. The staff went out of their way to make sure everthing was what we wanted. The rooms were clean and neat at all times, the food at night was the best. When you wake in the moring the breakfast was cooked to your desire. You are very close to Mt. Snow for any outdoor adventure you wish for.This was our first time in the area and the four days we spent at Deerhill were the best the very best. Thank-you for a grand and special time .

Room Tip: Go on line and pick the special room for you and your love one, ours had a view of the mt..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have gone to the Mt. Snow area over the past 50 years and our stay at the Deerhill Inn was one of the finest vacations we have had. The innkeepers and their staff make you feel like family from the minute you arrive. The guest rooms are lovely and the three common sitting areas provide a place to relax in front of a fire with a game or good book for hours on end.

Coming in from a day's skiing or touring the area and a glass of wine and cheese while looking out at the beautiful scenery is as relaxing as you can get.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at the Deerhill Inn for two nights, December 24 and 25, as a last minute getaway and had never been there before although we are very familiar with the Mt Snow area. It was a great find. The hosts were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common areas with the fireplaces were inviting and spacious. The views from the living room and the dining room were beautiful. The breakfast, which was included, was wonderful---several choices, all presented beautifully and delicious. We had a lovely time. We also ate dinner one night at the inn, which was great, but I will write that up separately.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

It was my first time staying at a B&B and I could not have chosen better. Welcoming and courteous hosts, "homey" feel, quiet, excellent service, great food- that is both breakfast and dinner. Even Sophie, the dog, added to the charm and experience. I do miss breakfast in bed and I am still awaiting the biscuit recipe from Ariane and Scott. All the rooms have their charm and are named after flowers. However, I fell in love with the Orchid room and its Asian flair. It suited our style and personality. All and all, a great experience. I highly recommend the Deerhill Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May-Lissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

If looking to get away and quiet the mind, the Deerhill Inn is the perfect choice! Ariane and Scott are so warm and welcoming, you feel right at home. We enjoyed everything from the cozy, comfortable beds, to the DELICIOUS food. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MagdaR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Thank you Ariane and Scott for your wonderful Deerhill Inn! It was a pleasure to meet you both. We always prefer homey, comfortable inns over charmless chain hotels and we were delighted by your warm welcomes and kind service. It is clear that you are real professionals at what you do! Thank you for your many extra efforts and attention to detail.

We so appreciated the opportunity to return to New England, and our time with you. It was really quite cozy to be there in mid-November just after foliage season and just before ski season. We loved our "Evergreen" room! And we so look forward to returning one day. Grateful thanks to you both...

Room Tip: "Evergeen" had great second floor views of the ski areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.6 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#2 of 12 in Dover
172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
135 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Wilmington Inn
The Wilmington Inn
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
459 reviews
5 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerhill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerhill Inn

Address: 14 Valley View Road, PO Box 136, Dover, VT 05356
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: £111 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerhill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a peaceful hillside above historic West Dover, Deerhill Inn faces Vermont's tranquil Green Mountains. It's a special place with a warm welcome. Guestrooms feature jetted tubs, fireplaces, TV/DVD players; balconies or decks have Mountain or garden views. A pretty pool nestles in flower-filled gardens. Sitting and dining rooms welcome with log fires, candles and views. Menus feature fresh local ingredients and a Wine Spectator-awarded wine list. Full country breakfast, afternoon refreshments and WiFi are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deerhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deerhill Hotel Dover
Deerhill Inn Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing