We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great condo”

Snow Mountain Village
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Mountain Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

After booking this condo through the mount snow website & then reading the reviews I was pretty nervous about getting a dud. This place is fabulous. The kitchen is well stocked with clean, modern appliances & cook wear. It's quiet. We have #122. I would totally stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
6  Thank LAKNOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

There are many reviews both positive and negative about these rental units, but much of what you need to know is missing. This review is designed to fill in the gaps.

The units are owned by individual owners and then managed by an independent rental agent. Each unit will be maintained and furnished at a different level, so check pictures and descriptions carefully. Some units will have views of the mountain, others will not. The buildings themselves are somewhat dated, so if first class amenities are important to you, this is not the place. The agency is responsive to requests for towels, sheets and supplies. They cannot fix appliances, so you are kind of stuck if something does not work when you arrive. Our mattresses were too hard to be comfortable.

What the units have going for them is location - they are a short Moover (that's the bus name) ride from the main base lodge area and the bus runs fairly frequently. Note that this is too far to walk, so decide whether the distance matters for you. Space (our unit was a good size 1 bedroom), and an excellent Pool/hot tub area with a view of the mountain (you need to walk across the street to access this, so you might be cold). Our room was also very quiet.

If you select this location, please be sure to ask the rental agent for a map of the rooms - the building numbers and room numbers do not match the keys (some fire-code changes have not been adapted to yet) and its not clear where the pool is or where to throw the trash.

We had a reasonable experience, but next time would book either slope side ski in/ski out or further away. Once you need to be on the bus or car, a couple of minutes could save money or provide more modern space.

Room Tip: Look for rooms with view of mountain. 600, 700, 800 units can be driven up to, so easier to load un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we rented a condo a snow mountain village and it fit our needs perfectly! moover was great for getting to and from mountain. You can use snow mountain pool or the grand summit and both were great! everyone i talked to who worked in both places was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catrip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My mother rented a condo at Snow Mountain Village from Palmiter Realty Group. Our family had a great time at Mount Snow. The condo location was convenient and the view was good. However, it seemed that the condo was not cleaned prior to our arrival. The carpet was dirty, the bedding had holes in it, the tub was filthy with the residue of those that came before us, the dishes and silverware had been put away with food residue on them, etc. etc. It was a disappointment. I love Mount Snow and the condo could have been great but the filthiness of the place really was an enormous disappointment. When my mother kindly alerted Palmiter Realty to the situation their representative admitted there had been complaints about other units during the same weekend but was rather smug about the whole thing and failed to offer any sort of apology. Palmiter Realty was rude and quite honestly came across as an outfit operated by a bunch of unprofessional carnys just out to collect peoples money. I love Mount Snow and plan to go back to the mountain but I certainly won't be staying at any accommodation managed by Palmiter Realty Group.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank miho86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We stayed at a 1 BR condo in Snow Mountain Village for one night over Memorial Day 2009 and found the place very nice for our needs. We have a 20 month old daughter who LOVES to swim, so we were looking for a place with an indoor pool. This place said it had an on-site indoor pool, which wasn't quite accurate because the pool was across the street. It wasn't far, but we'd rather have had the pool in the same building where we stayed (and while this wasn't a big deal in summertime, this might be a bigger deal to skiers in wintertime). The folks at the Grand Summit where we checked in were very nice, and though we could've used the facilities there (outdoor heated pool, sauna, fitness room) we stayed in the condo village. The condo was adequate; it was old and showed some wear. But I could see this being a perfect place to hunker down for a week in ski season--it had a full kitchen with dining nook, LR with sleeper sofa and fireplace, deck, and BR with king size bed. The pool was small but nice, and there was a hot tub that wasn't functioning while we were there. It also had a sauna, which we didn't use. We loved that it was so quiet and private, esp for our young daughter. The area is beautiful but beware of the mosquitoes and gnats, which are plentiful. The West Dover / Wilimington area is quaint and nice, but don't expect a lot for shopping or entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zelphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

It was amazing

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank doleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

This is an organization that rents out a variety of local condos for the away owners, I found it by going into google. We wanted a peaceful Vermont summer get-away, far from the Florida heat and made our reservation through these folks. I was assured the unit I had paid for, in advance, had a view of the beautiful Mt.Snow ski lift...and it did. When we got to their office to pick-up the key, name of the unit and directions to our unit @ 3:05. The office closes @ 3:00! There was nothing!!! We had to drive 15 miles to get a phone (cells don't work) and call them and wait for the to call back Then drive back. They forgot to leave the information. This is the first hint that we were dealing with crummy outfit.
What the folks at Rentals Only failed to tell us was that a sewer line was being constructed outside of our unit, along with major construction of a new condo development..... So from 7am until 7pm we listened to the backhoe and hammers and had to keep the place closed up tightly because of the dust, naturally no air conditioning in Vermont...When we complained to Rentals Only, the owner of this establishment simply said ..."well you were the only ones to complain" (actually we were the only residents there at the time). the unit at Snow Mountain Village was shabby. When I mentioned the rug was filthy she simply said "it's just the mouldy plaster falling off the ceiling above the window......She did come to get the hot water going, a light switch in the living area controlled it... later they had to send a plumber in to clear the tub drain. Even though the condo came furnished, I had to buy a frying pan because the ones they had were throw away peeling cancer causing teflon....The oven looked as if it had never been cleaned . Usually I roll with the punches...but it's the attitude of these folks. We wanted to leave a day early and were told you can leave but your paying for it anyway

To rent a place go to "Mt Snow Lodge". Very helpful.
We have a bad taste from our 11 day stay and plan to avoid this area and most likely Vermont,in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Happytraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.4 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
171 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.2 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#8 of 12 in Dover
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount Snow Condominiums
2.7 mi away
Layla's Riverside Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Mountain Village

Address: Mount Snow Resort, Dover, VT 05356
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Number of rooms: 196
Also Known As:
Snow Mountain Village Hotel Dover
Snow Mountain Village Vermont/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing